Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice hotel for a great price.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I would definitely use this hotel again and if you're staying anywhere within a reasonable distance, I don't think you'll be disappointed. Also it's in a great location. There are many things within walking distance. Great food, comedy club, cinema, and bars to name a few. 5 stars plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Convenient to shopping,great conference center

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience of having its own conference center, excellent parking and access to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Catering logistics for the conference could have been better, forgot napkins, not enough glasses for attendees, coffee not kept hot enough
Location: Excellent for Toledo, shopping, restaurants and theatres in the immediate vicinity
Very good to excellent, enjoyed staying there during a medical conference. Convenient to have the conference within the facility, unexpected for a hotel considering the locale not being a major city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice

Will come back

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Tempurapedic bed comfy.Decor of rm and facility very appealing,and clean.Location great for our convenience to family ,stores, etc.Reasonable pricing too.Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Raum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim dalletfrom Milwaukee Wisconsin

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear JcT, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. We thank you for mentioning about our staff being friendly and efficient. We will share your comments with them so they too enjoy that hard work is recognized and appreciated. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. We thank you for mentioning about our rooms being clean and our staff being friendly and professional. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JcTfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice room , location, pool, the only thing I had that was bad was the beds were uncomfortable . Then the next day I found out on my own that the beds were adjustable . Would have been nice if the person at front desk had told me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear JCT, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. We thank you for mentioning about our garden sleep system beds. We have discussed among our staff in detail about advising our guests at the time of check in so they all know how to operate garden sleep system beds that we offer once to their liking. We also noticed that you found our rooms and pool areas to be nice. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had a great experience. Throughout the water crisis, they were very informative. I also appreciate the letter/flyer given to me about the do's and don'ts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Reynafrom Perrysburg

Clean and friendly, but really small room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly. But, the king room was tiny - could barely move around in there. The bathroom was like a closet with very little counter space for toiletries. The pillows on the bed were cheap and packed full with cotton batting and had no give to them. My neck hurt in the morning. I probably would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Not bad for the area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location to restaurants. Clean rooms. Nice Lobby Area
Visiting family in Toledo and Bowling Green and thought this would be a good place to stay because of it's location. Great shopping and restaurants in the vacinity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear SkyBum, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment to shopping all in the walking distance. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean and easy

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient and people were nice. I just stayed for less than 12 hours but all was what I would think - which is all you can ask on a road trip stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment to shopping all in the walking distance. We thank you for mentioning location being convenient and staff being nice during your short stop here at the hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg