Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to some good restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Stayed for three days and always returned to clean room, and they kept room temperature comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel just off I-75

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Loacation and free breakfast.
Cons: Update bathrooms
Overall no concerns with the hotel. Breakfast included was nice, selection was nothing special. For the price I was hoping the bathroom would be updated. Overall it was fine. Just stayed for a quick night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loudest hotel I've ever stayed at. Kids running up and down the hallways screaming. Could hear the next rooms conversation. Will never stay here again. Even more disappointed with hotel.com Your rate was $15 more than if I would have just booked with the hotel so will never use your website either!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MZ from sparta

Fine for the overnight

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine, we were heading home from holiday trip. Did not get to use the pool. Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Needs a deep cleaning and updating
Location: It was close to our family's home
Your staff was nice, the breakfast was good however the rooms were a bit dirty. There was dust on the tops of the bed's headboards and the carpeting on the staircase was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Struthers, OH

nice, clean updated hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: nice buffet, clean updated rooms
Cons: No microwaves or refridgerators. Hotel nice for an older facilty, all updated, but no elevator. I know it's only 2 stories & they did help with bag
Location: lots of shopping, Bowling Green Univ 15 mins away
close to freeways & a lot of shopping. Not too far from Bowling Green University
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this was exactly the hotel stay I was looking for. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn express quality, even with very few guests in the hotel that morning. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint is that it is located on a rather difficult intersection. Lots of good restaurants in the immediate area but the process of u-turning in and out of the hotel was discouraging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Toledo

great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times,and love it each time. the only thing I DON'T like now is the removal of smoking rooms. my hubby and I both smoke and it WAS nice to be able to smoke. definitely a BIG dislike and may start to go elsewhere. sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com