Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin from Chicago

Great service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just off 75 this makes a wonderful stop if you are on your way through Toledo. Melanie and Alexx, the women at the front desk were wonderful, helping us with figuring out dinner and answering all of our questions. The hotel was clean quiet and had a good breakfast. It was a very busy weekend but they didn't run out of any food at breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Kristin, thank you for such a lovely review! We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed a clean, quiet stay with us, at the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North! It is good to hear that our breakfast was as expected, delicious andd plentiful! We are also delighted to hear that Melanie & Alexx were of great assistance to you! We look forward to your return in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Might Return from Washington, DC

Mixed review - good but a few things need improved

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The keys to our hotel room never worked. Every night of our stay upon returning to the hotel the keys did not work so we had to go back down to the desk to have them reset. We returned to our room one night to find the room had never been cleaned all day. They were very prompt and sent someone up right away to clean the room. The food service area should have been designed a little larger. Is very cramped, especially when a lot of people are in there at the same time. The ladies did a great job keeping the food stocked and I think did a great job keeping up with the demand (there was a hockey team at the hotel during our stay) and she was constantly refilling the food every morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from toledo north

affordable

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
not good.....card to room never worked ......room was not cleaned ever day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Short Road trip

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son and I needed a quick place to spend the evening and night before we reached our destination the next morning. I wanted a clean place where we could enjoy the pool and just hang out before hitting the road the next morning and I got exactly what I wanted. Everything was good and we felt comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from New York

Overnight stop

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, convenient to thruway, kind of industrial area but quiet. Rooms were clean, pool was nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and super-clean facility

Posted Aug 21, 2013
The hotel is well decorated and brightly lit. Everything was clean and the rooms smelled fresh. The bed was also very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Mattress comfort
Very good color combination and ambience. Breakfast was ok should have scrambled eggs.. Other than that everything else was ok. The AC was very quiet I was impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian

USA BMX trip

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Snack vending machines
Over all stay was good could use snack vending machines