Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Older but nice

Posted May 28, 2015
Older but nice hotel- nice lobby area Rooms were simple and older but clean- no frills- cost was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Close to Bowling Green University and close to the

Posted May 11, 2015
On arrival the desk clerk was very cheerful and helpful. The waitress at dinner was more than helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Just an overall pleasant stay. I was surprised to see a restaurant right off the lobby. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor,OH

Can't wait to visit again!

Posted May 10, 2015
Everything was really nice there!! So much to do! Very comfortable! Great for the entire family!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: It is long overdue for updating. Wallpaper peeling and carpets old, but again, I knew this going in so it was ok.
Location: It is in the middle of tons of off property restaurants and a mall nearby. Along with being a short hop to the Toledo Zoo and Art Museum
Was giving my granddaughter a pool party for 13th birthday. Rooms were a little outdated, but clean. Hotel was loud, but I knew that going in based on other reviews. Hotel fit the bill for what I was looking for and the kids all had a good time. We did have a minor maintenance issue right away, but maintenance came up and took care of it immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Matt C, Night Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! All of our staff works very hard to provide a great and memorable stay for all of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The Holidome area was a lot of fun with the pool, ping pong tables, and pool tables. Lots to do. Lots of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Matt C, Night Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a nice fun time with us! Our property offers a lot of activities for all of our guests and we are glad that you were able to enjoy them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by biff from Toledo OH

Charmed Life

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great time. Thanks for making me feel welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Matt C, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff prides them selves on their excellent guest service and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrice from perrysburg

review

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom had blackmold on ceiling.. hotel need updated..adult pool was great however hot tub should be located in this area instead of kiddie area. Room service was fabulous the restaurant and bar staff was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Matt C, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your room during your stay. It is very out of character for our property to not be up to our guests standards and we have since looked into the issue and taken care of that. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our great restaurant J. Patrick's and our excellent staff! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, OH

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We were given a map when we checked in And told the direction of our room. Didn't know there was another section to the hotel where thereal was more pools & sauna. The bars were not open in the lounge areas on friday or saturday. Very dirty ventilation system Un the room. You can see the filth hanging off the vents. Carpet absolutely filthy. No fridge or microwave in the room. The first day our room didn't get cleaned either. $374. for 3 nights. I will be spending my money somewhere else next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Matt C, Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do give out maps at check in for first time guests to help them navigate our very large property. Our hotel has does have 1 restaurant and 2 bars to choose from during the week. Our second bar is located in the main atrium of the hotel and is closed on weekends to help keep noise levels down for our guests. On weekends our main bar and restaurant J. Patrick's has great live entertainment from 930pm-130am and great dinner items being served until 10pm. Our staff is always more then willing and happy to help with any of your needs and if we did not meet or surpass your expectations that is unacceptable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you give us another chance to show you how great of a property that we truly are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel with options

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Hollywood Casino
This hotel is divided into two distinct parts: a convention center/adult area and a family area. The 'adult area' has a restaurant, two bars, a pool, and plenty of meeting places for conventions. The 'family area' has a large area for the kids to stretch their legs, a large pool, pool tables, ping pong tables, and an arcade. The decor of the hotel was very much 'French Quarter'. Very detailed wrought iron railings. I felt that the hotel was very clean and the staff was responsive to and special needs of their clients. Plenty of parking too. They also have a shuttle for the Hollywood Casino as well.