Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MI

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location was great, it was clean, and the employees kind and helpful, especially those in the restaurant. The restaurant staff was very friendly.
Cons: Other than the TV and phone not working, everything else was fine.
Location: Location was great, close to malls, shopping centers,and places to eat
We enjoyed our stay. The room was large and comfortable. However, our TV did not work. We tried to call the front desk to let them know and found out that our phone didn't work either! My wife went downstairs to the front desk and they said the cable was out and they were aware of the problem. Other family members were staying here also in 3 other rooms and all their TV's worked so I didn't understand why their cable wasn't out also. They didn't know why our phone didn't work. (I fixed the phone myself the next morning). Our room was located near the center of the building and there were parties going on until after 2:00 A,M. so we got very little sleep. We generally liked our stay however. But if we stay here again next year we would request a room further away and higher from the central area where it is quieter. The kids LOVED the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson, MI

Nice family hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had family Christmas gathering here. It was centrally located for all of us. Service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meeshkafrom SCS, MI

FUN!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The poolside rooms could really use a face lift - service was great, pools were really fun but could be maintained better. Overall my family and I had a great time. Cleanliness and upkeep are my biggest issues when staying at a hotel. I would stay again but maybe not poolside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melissafrom Chicago

Overall nice!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, kids loved the pool. Only thing I could have a complaint about is that we are early risers and there was no breakfast at 6:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Perrysburg French Quarter

Great Stay In

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to stay in at! Great accommodations, great restaurant, and great bar! Lots of fun at the pool and the billiards tables!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Michigan

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: clean, quite, and comfortable.
Location: Located west of Cedar Point but close enough to stay the night.
We arrived at the hotel at 2AM on a Saturday night. We had been a Cedar Point and were very tired. When I asked what time we were required to check out, the desk clerk said that we could stay until 2 p.m. Thank you for a great place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice & friendly!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was fun for the family!