Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had some issues with the staff finding the reservations, even with the confirmations provided, but other than that; the stay was nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. I love the fact that the sheets are soft an not starchy, and they have several options for pillows. I would say overall the stay was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad you had a great experience after check in. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Pleasant MI

Good stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly suggest a stay here! Was only here one night but it was a great stay. Room was very clean. I loved that there were firm and soft pillows on the bed (even labeled!) Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We look forward to your next visit. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traceyfrom Toledo,Ohio

Felt Unwelcomed

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for an overnight getaway close to home. Registration was easy, the gentleman at the front desk was nice. Sadly my husband had an asthma attack and EMS was called, the lady at the front desk made us feel like we were taking up space while they were helping my husband. He was hospitalized, I came back that night to sleep and pack our stuff. The water in the shower was cold, I reported it and it was not a concern to them. Also they put us in a handicap room instead of a regular room. Not a good experience and will be going back to Hilton Garden in Perrysburg for our getaways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Tracey, We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I am sure we will be using this as a training opportunity with our staff. We hope you will give us another chance. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holiday Inn Expressfrom Maumee, Ohio

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked with free breakfast option, but at hotel I had to pay for the breakfast. Otherwise the stay was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review, I am sorry to hear you had to pay for your breakfast even though you had it included with your room rate. We encourage you to contact us at the front desk in the future if this happens allowing us time to correct the issue. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom skewen, south wles

Hotel okay give restaurant a miss

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Michigan. Hotel was okay, room was a little bit noisy. We tried the restaurant in the hotel, had a terrible experience, we entered the restaurant at 6.30 pm and was presented with our bill at 7.10pm and asked if we would like a togo box, we hadn't finished our meal. We were the only people in the restaurant so not busy at all. We stayed at another hotel close by the next day and we walked to a restaurant called Charlies had a fantastic meal and the service was brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
jan, Sorry to hear your restaurant experience was not ideal, I have forwarded your comments to our restaurant manager and I'm sure they will use this as a training opportunity. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Traveling Man

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the day of and was not disappointed. Showed up when the restaurant was about to close and they still put a meal in for me. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly. Definitely would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your kind words. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and a very comfortable room located right off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager