Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I called an hour before arriving somewhat early to see if they could have a room ready. I was told that they would try but 'couldn't guarantee 100%.' When we arrived they were checking in other guests to their rooms but told us ours was being cleaned and to 'come back in 30-45 minutes'. An hour later we returned and were told by a second front desk person that the cleaning crew was 'just now getting to our floor so check back in about an hour'. Other guests were still being checked into rooms. Another hour later we were finally checked into a room. The room had a place for a clothes iron but no iron was found. We had trouble with the TV and could only get one station. That night, the room above us sounded like kids were holding a track meet and jumping off the beds. So much noise that several people were out in the hallway trying to figure out what was going on. Finally quiet about 11:30pm. On day 2 we left early and returned about 8pm looking forward to a hot shower, but they told us at the desk that the water was off in the hotel and would not be back on until midnight! Leaving early on day 3 we returned to find that the toilet wouldn't flush. The next morning as we prepared to check out we learned the hard way that once you close your door the morning of a scheduled check out, your door key no longer works! We had to go back downstairs and have the key reprogrammed! The best experience of our stay was driving away and knowing it was over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Night

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Quiet hotel with some amenities. I was unable to enjoy, but had a pool park that would be great for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review from your previous experience at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee! We hope that you had a restful night in our comfortable guest rooms, throughout your quiet stay with us. We hope you will be able to enjoy our waterpark on your next trip to Toledo/Maumee, OH! You would absolutely love it! We look forward to your return, thank you again! Valerie Ware General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice area, close to city.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Water park on site
Hotel staff was professional, very helpful with giving directions. Our room was very clean and most comfortable. Would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for the Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, starting from our friendly staff to our clean and comfortable guest rooms! We look forward to your return. Valerie Ware General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Adequate hotel, nothing outstanding

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Stranahan Great Hall & Concert Center, Toledo Zoo; tons of places to eat ~ Henry Ford Museum is only a little over an hour away.
I am used to Holiday Inn Express hotels that have a few more amenities; the plug was broken off in the tub so was unable to use the tub. The bathroom had complementary soap and shampoo & creme rinse, that's it! The water slide area was closed (at 3 p.m. on Friday) when we arrived and we were told we were not able to even view it to see if it was something we might be interested in later. My husband came down to the lobby to get coffee and hot tea the next morning ~ they had no tea, just coffee. He had to purchase a hot tea in the restaurant. All in all, it appeared clean, but there are tons of hotels around and I will probably go elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing a review from your most recent experience with us. We are disappointed to find that we fell short of your expectations! We value your input and appreciate your feedback and will be used to help us improve our ability to serve you and our other valued guests. We hope you continue to stay with IHG, and if your travels should bring you back this way, please choose our location so that we may create a more memorable and outstanding experience! Thank you again! Valerie Ware General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

TOL

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Some deferred maint in bathroom. Caulking was molding around tub. Overall the room was good. The restaurant was fare, good menu. Anne made the restaurant and bar an exceptional experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear RJ, Thank you for the 4 star review! Thank you for bring the maintenance issues to our attention, as we would like to promptly take care of them! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself in our restaurant and bar, an exceptional experience is what we strive to uphold! This review will be passed along to the appropriate departments for recognition and additional training, as it is our promise to provide excellent service throughout our valued guests' stay. Thank you again for the review, we look forward to your next stay! Valerie Ware General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, MD

Nice hotel if all you want is a room to sleep in.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
They advertise a indoor swimming pool but it is only open on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for filling out a review for our hotel! We hope that you were able to enjoy your guest room, and all of the amenities included! We do advertise our indoor waterpark as it is an exciting experience for our weekend guests. On Saturdays we are open from 12pm - 9 pm, and on Sundays we are open from 10am - 3pm. We hope that your travels bring you back this way so you can make a splash during the open hours! Please feel free to call the hotel for details. Thank you! Valerie Ware General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

TOL

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location in regards to the TOL Airport
Cons: Pillow top beds
Location: Did not stay long enough to experience the nearby sights and restaurants
Good location, on site restaurant was very good. I had Dinner and Breakfast and received very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear RJ, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining in our on-site restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. It is our pleasure to provide excellent service to our guests, and we are thrilled that you noticed it! Thank you again, we look forward to your return. Valerie Ware General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Decent place. Not excited about the inhouse restaurant. Ordered a chicken caesar salad to go - took forever to get it ready and when I got to my room, the chicken breast had not been cooked well. Other than this experience, the hotel met my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that our hotel met your standards!. Although, we are disappointed to hear that our restaurant fell short of your expectations. We will pass along this review to the Management team as I know they will use it as a training tool to better their service. Thank you! Valerie Ware General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great stay would stay again, good location great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Hello Jack from Kentu! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Toledo-Maumee! We are thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our location & breakfast was just right for you! We look forward to your return! Valerie Ware General Manager Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay with kids!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had a great time at the water park. It was very convenient as it is attached to the hotel. The restaurant also allowed the kids to eat free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Toledo-Maumee, we appreciate your five star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay, including the Water park activities and on-site restaurant. We look forward to your return!