Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedarburg, WI

The wrong hotel for us.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, lots of parking. Comfortable room. Close to highway.
Cons: Competing hotels offer free breakfast or at least coffee with real creamer. Housekeeping in kid hotels should check rooms for pranks.
Location: Sports bar across the street closed in middle of Monday Night Football game which is odd for a sports bar. We'll be avoiding Maumee in the future.
I booked the room in a hurry and did not realize that the room rate did not include breakfast. I also did not realize that this is a water park hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable but the hallways smell like chlorine. The prior guest in our room set the alarm clock to go off at 2:00am which is something housekeeping should have caught. The coffee maker in the room was also booby trapped. Clearly a kids hotel. The building and rooms are in excellent shape, the hotel just wasn't a good fit for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Carl, Thank you for your feedback, and sorry we were not the right fit for you. We try to accommodate all our guests the best we can. We hope you will come back and give us another shot. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had some issues with the staff finding the reservations, even with the confirmations provided, but other than that; the stay was nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. I love the fact that the sheets are soft an not starchy, and they have several options for pillows. I would say overall the stay was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad you had a great experience after check in. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom skewen, south wles

Hotel okay give restaurant a miss

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Michigan. Hotel was okay, room was a little bit noisy. We tried the restaurant in the hotel, had a terrible experience, we entered the restaurant at 6.30 pm and was presented with our bill at 7.10pm and asked if we would like a togo box, we hadn't finished our meal. We were the only people in the restaurant so not busy at all. We stayed at another hotel close by the next day and we walked to a restaurant called Charlies had a fantastic meal and the service was brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
jan, Sorry to hear your restaurant experience was not ideal, I have forwarded your comments to our restaurant manager and I'm sure they will use this as a training opportunity. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, friendly and highly accomodating
Cons: There is always need for improvements But can not think for this hotel except nice to a extra firm mattress and pillows
Location: Location is ok and need better signage to get to this hotel
Very good experience, flawless, smooth and hassle free. Expedia did excellent job with great price to reserve this great hotel. Hotel is very very clean and staff is very helpful to your needs, pleasant and willing to help. They take pride in their job and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your kind words. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The staff was very eager to help and all my requests were accommodated quickly. Very close to major freeways gets getting along easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. I know they appreciate the comments. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonymousfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer Service was excellent. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn Bernthfrom USA

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except our sheets were dirty and I had to change them myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Carolyn Bernth, Sorry you had a cleanliness issue and had to change the sheets yourself. We will be sure to use this example for training the staff. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corndogfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good service, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Corndog, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your feedback. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rowlandfrom Williams

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very dissapointed in cleanliness of our room. On both stays there were no tissues and not enough toilet tissue supplied in the room. For the charges of this hotel, I would rate it a 2 star at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Rowland, Sorry you felt the cleanliness was not up to your expectations. We are the only full service hotel in the Maumee area. We hope you will come back soon and see that your experience is not typical for our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, Travis Maschino General Manager