Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Easy access to turnpike and local venues

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Room is smaller and dated compared to local hotels where visiting business people go to but noise insulation is better. I've always had easy check-ins by polite staff. Vending machine, laundry and exercise rooms available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
AB, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mileaukee

Great place to stop en route to Pittsburgh.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great rate thru Expedia. Upscale environment and VERY comfy bed. Restaurant had pretty good food for a hotel. Dinners reasonably priced and nice portions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Ted, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoy your experience with us. We look forward to your next trip through the area. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedarburg, WI

The wrong hotel for us.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, lots of parking. Comfortable room. Close to highway.
Cons: Competing hotels offer free breakfast or at least coffee with real creamer. Housekeeping in kid hotels should check rooms for pranks.
Location: Sports bar across the street closed in middle of Monday Night Football game which is odd for a sports bar. We'll be avoiding Maumee in the future.
I booked the room in a hurry and did not realize that the room rate did not include breakfast. I also did not realize that this is a water park hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable but the hallways smell like chlorine. The prior guest in our room set the alarm clock to go off at 2:00am which is something housekeeping should have caught. The coffee maker in the room was also booby trapped. Clearly a kids hotel. The building and rooms are in excellent shape, the hotel just wasn't a good fit for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Carl, Thank you for your feedback, and sorry we were not the right fit for you. We try to accommodate all our guests the best we can. We hope you will come back and give us another shot. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had some issues with the staff finding the reservations, even with the confirmations provided, but other than that; the stay was nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. I love the fact that the sheets are soft an not starchy, and they have several options for pillows. I would say overall the stay was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad you had a great experience after check in. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom skewen, south wles

Hotel okay give restaurant a miss

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Michigan. Hotel was okay, room was a little bit noisy. We tried the restaurant in the hotel, had a terrible experience, we entered the restaurant at 6.30 pm and was presented with our bill at 7.10pm and asked if we would like a togo box, we hadn't finished our meal. We were the only people in the restaurant so not busy at all. We stayed at another hotel close by the next day and we walked to a restaurant called Charlies had a fantastic meal and the service was brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
jan, Sorry to hear your restaurant experience was not ideal, I have forwarded your comments to our restaurant manager and I'm sure they will use this as a training opportunity. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, friendly and highly accomodating
Cons: There is always need for improvements But can not think for this hotel except nice to a extra firm mattress and pillows
Location: Location is ok and need better signage to get to this hotel
Very good experience, flawless, smooth and hassle free. Expedia did excellent job with great price to reserve this great hotel. Hotel is very very clean and staff is very helpful to your needs, pleasant and willing to help. They take pride in their job and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your kind words. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing room and service for the price. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paramvirfrom Appleton

Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay this year. We liked this. However, there was an additional charge made to our account without informing us. I had to call -in and check the same with the hotel. But that would be dropped from the CC as it was on-hold. generally I havnt seen this before, but it seems, it was done to adjust the free breakfast with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Paramvir, Thank you for the 5 star review, and I apologize about the additional charge but i'm glad we were able to resolve it quickly for you. We hope to see you again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Colleen, Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope you will visit us soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you will visit us again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager