Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel next to Toll Rd.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a nice hotel in a good location. The only negatives were the tiny fold out bed (like laying directly on springs) and the lack of a "normal" pool. The water park cost extra. If you stay during the week, its not always open during the day. You can go across the parking lot to swim at the Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Mom of 3, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We are proud of our location, especially from those wearry travelers coming off the turnpike. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I am in the army, traveling to New York. I arrived at the hotel around 2 am. After all the traveling I did so far they declined to give me a room due to the fact I was only 20 years old. Our hotel was already booked and we were pretty tired, in the long run we were charged no matter what. Bad experience but it was their policy to have 21 and over guest. The hotel was decorated very nicely for the most part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
John, I'm sorry you were unable to stay with us, I have reviewed the policy with my staff and some exceptions can be made as long as we are aware of them in advance. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Thanksm again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, IN

Holiday Inn Maumee

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I have stayed at this location many times with my family. We have enjoyed the water park and the welcoming attitude of the staff; especially since we bring 8 children. This past stay was business related and I was just as comfortable a in that capacity as I was as a leisure traveller. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Risse, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, I am glad to hear all of your visits have been memorable. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the renovation to the pool should be completed in the heart of the summer
Location: several restaurants within 1-2 miles
The room was very clean, spacious, and well equipped. The bed was super comfy and the staff was extra friendly. Right off the turnpike and close to many eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Rho, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Great stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel was great, clean and well staffed. My only question is why during the summer, when you could be taking advantage family vacations, birthday parties, etc...isn't the water park open 7 days a week? *** check the water park hours or you'll be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for your feedback, we operate as a corporate hotel during the weekdays and our guests don't utilize the waterpark and the waterpark decided to close those days due to lack of demand. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by c from pa

Comfy bed. Loved that it had a waterpark!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, fairly new, nice style, comfy bed, waterpark, easy access off highway, good rate.
Cons: Did not have complimentary breakfast.
Location: Very close to highway and easy to get to on/off highway. Waterpark was nice bonus.
Discovered it had an attached waterpark by accident but didn't get to use it so can't comment on that. It was only an overnight stay as we were traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We hope to see you again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Annette from Strongsville, Ohio

Very clean, quiet and updated hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much. A free breakfast would be nice.
It was very positive. The room was very comfortable, clean and in good shape. The bathroom was brand new and the hotel facilities were all very nice. The hotel was very peaceful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dave & Annette, Thank you so much for your kinds words. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again real soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Michigan

close to stranahan theater

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The bar should be open for longer hours.
The hotel was close to the theater. We were in town to see Million Dollar Quartet at the Stranahan Theater. The hotel has a water park which draws families with young children. Unfortunately, children were running through the hallway outside our room until after 10 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Kath, Thank you for staying with us and providing some feedback so we can improve our service. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again, Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from canton ohio

Overnight for business. Good price.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice however finding it is frustrating had to drive through a car dealers lot to get there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Paula, Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope you had an enjoyable experience. I know we are tucked away off the main drag but this makes it much quieter than other hotels we think. Signage has been an issue due to City Ordinances only permitting 1 sign per building. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Nice location to area restaurants and other retail outlets.
Excellent food and beverage lounge great service!