Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, MA

Quiet hotel with great rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Friendliest off staff - everyone says hello. Nice hot tub/pool. King size suite was very comfortable. Exceptionally quiet and dark rooms made for a great sleep. Bangkok kitchen over the road was fabulous Thai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Quick stay, but everything I needed was right there. I would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

not managed well.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was quiet & the beds were comfortable.
Cons: correct the things mentioned above.
Location: good location
checked in, went to my room & 5 mins. later a repair man is in my room to repair a dish washer. other than the waffles in the morning nothing offered is even warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm pleased you enjoyed our quiet rooms and comfortable beds. I do apologize for the interruption you experienced and that you were not satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. I will be sharing your feedback with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Sandra F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Softball Weekend

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Lots of good dining places in the area!!!
Every one of the staff members I came in contact with were very friendly and engaged in conversation. From the front desk, to the staff maintaining the breakfast bar, to the cleaning staff in the halls. You should be very proud of your employees HOMEWOOD! Thanks for a nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingburg, IN

great hotel, close to everything that we visited.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly staff, and good breakfast
Cons: no complaints
Location: good location, close to food places, and the zoo
We had a good time spending 3 nights at the hotel, enjoyed everything that they offered. The breakfast was great with a good selection of food. The room was very clean and the staff was polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Pittsburgh

loved it!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great. The location is very convenient and close to restaurants nearby so you can walk. Very quiet at night. The only negative I have was the shower water temperature could have been warmer, it was a little cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Buffalo, NY

Good experience. Breakfast could use tweaking.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable and modern accommodations. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Staff allowed us to spend the afternoon in the lobby while waiting for our event to begin. Nice area for breakfast which we understand was just remodeled and opened before we stayed. The only suggestion would be the lack of gluten-free (GF) options for the breakfast. The only meat option (sausage) was not gluten-free and there are plenty of options in that category these days to choose from that could have been offered. There were also no GF cereal options. Although several of us enjoyed the eggs with onions, cheese and peppers, there was no option for people who don't like their eggs with "stuff" in them (which two of our group would have preferred). We understand you can't please everyone, but perhaps some tweaking to the breakfast could come close to doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from MA

Renovations

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Renovations to the lobby made check-in more complicated than necessary. The hotel should perhaps have advertised the renovations. Pardon our dust is not sufficient after the fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, IN

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, breakfast, refrigerator.
Location: Nice, safe location. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
Excellent stay at this hotel. I was traveling for business. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels