Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Buffalo, NY

Good experience. Breakfast could use tweaking.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and modern accommodations. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Staff allowed us to spend the afternoon in the lobby while waiting for our event to begin. Nice area for breakfast which we understand was just remodeled and opened before we stayed. The only suggestion would be the lack of gluten-free (GF) options for the breakfast. The only meat option (sausage) was not gluten-free and there are plenty of options in that category these days to choose from that could have been offered. There were also no GF cereal options. Although several of us enjoyed the eggs with onions, cheese and peppers, there was no option for people who don't like their eggs with "stuff" in them (which two of our group would have preferred). We understand you can't please everyone, but perhaps some tweaking to the breakfast could come close to doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avon, IN

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, breakfast, refrigerator.
Location: Nice, safe location. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
Excellent stay at this hotel. I was traveling for business. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, IN

Close to location of business meeting

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Cons: Fine
Location: We visited a supply house
One overnight stay. Everything was fine--no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Wildwood, Mo.

Lovely room...it was Suite!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really found it to be a very comfortable and clean room with space...a small living room with kitchenette and a table in one area and doors into bedroom which was the perfect size for the two of us and the bedding was luxurious....very,very comfortable.... and plenty of closet space...would stay there again...did not have time for breakfast which was included...thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold L Heringfrom Indianapolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Toledo Zoo stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. We have stayed at Homewood suites before, and they never disappoint. The room was cozy and comfortable. There is something about having a full living room and kitchen that's home like and comforting when you've been traveling a while. The pool was large and warm. The occupancy was 36 max. Another hotel we stayed at on this vacation only held 5. The 24 hour coffee service is always a plus. Large soft mattress. It was incredibly quiet. We didn't know how many people were there until breakfast. Breakfast was very good but a little lacking in variety. They had hot eggs and meat and potatoes, cold cereal and bagels, muffins and toast and yogurt. But no fresh fruit or oatmeal, which I found odd. Also, the room key was very touchy. Go slowly and it will work fine. The hotel was only a couple of streets away from the zoo, so that was very convenient. We would definitively stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mofrom Minneapolis

Good location and nice property.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night en route to our final destination. 2 adults and 3 girls aged 13, 14 and 16. The room was clean and spacious. Girls used the hot tub. Lots of dining options close by. Breakfast was mediocre so we stopped at a nearby Panera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Willfrom MA

awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an awesome hotel. The room was very nice, shower had great water pressure. The full kitchen in the room was perfect for traveling with little kids. Breakfast was very good. The only critique we had was that it would be better to have another waffle station - there was only one and we waited for about 25 minutes to be able to make a waffle. The indoor pool was nice. Great hotel, we would stay here again!