Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoriafrom Argentina

Todo muy bien

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo unico desfavorable es la ubicación. El resto excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ni lo pienses: ¡cógelo!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfecta, justo lo que buscaba. Gente amable como poca e incluso garaje. Los 10minutos hasta/desde la puerta de la ciudad vieja hasta se agradecen al final del día. cuando vuelva a Toledo, repetiré, sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ghislainefrom Montreal

Pitoresque

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression, nous avons passé une seule nuit. À la réception très bon anglais et un très bon service..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SueAnnfrom Seattle, WA

Outside the city, but easy bus ride to old center

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The price was good, especially considering that we were staying in Toledo during Semana Santa (Holy Week), the busiest time of the year in Spain.
Cons: I would like to see higher quality food served in the breakfast area, instead of the prepackaged food they now offer.
Location: Everything is a bus or taxi ride away, but the hotel is in a safe area and we felt very comfortable walking back from the bus stop at night.
This hostal is fine for the money. The two biggest problems for us were the flight of stairs that we had to climb with our suitcases to reach the lobby (there is no elevator to this level) and the lack of a nearby restaurant. The hotel has breakfasts for purchase, but the only good thing they offer is freshly-squeezed orange juice.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

Check-in then go walking!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Create a reception desk on the first floor.
Location: Location is great. Close to freeway and within walking distance of old town for sight-seeing, shopping, and eating.
Good experience with friendly staff. No elevator and check in is on second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisfrom Swansea, UK

Great base for sightseeing Toledo.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly and warm
Cons: No restaurant but a couple within 100 yards.
Location: Perfect to leave your car at the Hotel and catch a bus outside, or walk into town which takes about 15 minutes.
Basic accommodation as the name suggests but the staff were helpful and friendly. As others suggest, it is a useful base for sightseeing in Toledo. Parking is a problem in the Old City but with street parking or secure basement parking and a good bus service into the City the "Hostal Toledo" is a great base. We were there in January and unlike another reviewer we found the Hotel warm .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aldebert

bon emplacement

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
rapport prix qualité bon- emplacement intéressant pour la voiture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calidad-Precio excelente- Hostal Toledo

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Somos una pareja que paso una noche en el hostal Toledo del 21 al 22 de Septiembre del 2012. La recepción no cierra, te atienden muy bien y te explican todo lo que se puede visitar además de darte un mapa. Se puede aparcar en la misma puerta del hostal o en las callecitas de alrededor. Son 15 minutos andando al centro y es una zona tranquila. La habitación que pedimos tenía todo lo que podíamos pedir: cama de matrimonio, tele, baño con bañera, secador, toallas, etc. Ante todo, LIMPIO. Nuestra habitación estaba en la segunda planta del hostal que son las más grandes y más tranquilas. Mejor que no os den una habitación abajo porque son más pequeñas, está al lado la lavandería y se oye a la gente pasar por el pasillo. Es un sitio sencillo con muy buenos precios. Yo iba con prejuicios debido a su precio económico pero me sorprendió para bien. Lo recomendaría a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DC

Etape à Tolède via Torremolinos

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Très agréable étape à l ' hôtel Tolédo". Très bien situé à la sortie de l' autoroute et près de l 'arrêt de bus ; cela nous a permis d'accéder aisément au centre ville sans nous servir de notre voiture : parking sécurisé sous l' hôtel. @ recommander ++++l