Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Parking is a nightmare!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was good value for money and very central.
Cons: Parking.
Location: The town is lovely and the cathedral and church are within walking distance.
If you are arriving by car you need to stay elsewhere. There is no parking at the hotel and in fact you cannot park anywhere near to unload or load cases. The nearest parking facility is quite a walk with cases. Trying to pick up the luggage on check out is even more of a challenge as the streets are one way and you have to go around the whole town to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great HOTEL Location in TOLEDO

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Location: Toledo Cathedral, Alcazar, Parking, shops, Roman baths, Plaza....
This was a great city and this Hotels has it's own history, the dinning room where we had included breakfast is beautiful and the breakfast was great.... We were walk-in distances to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Toledo!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and rooftop view
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to all things- watch sunset from the roof or from the parador hotel!
It was awesome- breakfast, beds and bathroom! Roof top restaurant and great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
On all of the usual criteria, a three star hotel. It is pleasant, but not exceptional. It is, however, ideally located in the historic city center, which makes it an attractive base for exploring this magnificent city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cari from Dallas

Carlos V Review

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and value. Easy to walk around city. great valley views right down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&P from UK

Two nights in Carlos V

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, very nice inside, ideal central location, nice breakfast, modern room. We were lucky enough to have a fantastic view of Toledo from our room, which not all rooms can have, but you can get the same and even more panoramic view from the roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Williamsburg, Virginia

Well located for tourism.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Location: Map of Toledo does not prepare you for the "everything's uphill" nature of the city. Finding your location means a lot. Excellent nearby restaurant.
Found hotel on arrival. Near Zocodover Square. The room was clean and attractive. Breakfast was very good. Small touches were welcoming. I would not describe the hotel as fancy -- but because all elements were well done -- could not fairly rate below excellent in each category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ednaclara from Dorset

Excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend this hotel especially for location and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Toledo

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Go to the museums near by, hike the trails, etc.
Awesome hotel, staff very friendly, and great spacious rooms as well as great breakfast buffet. This is my second time staying here and I really love it.