Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had room 102 on the ground floor for two nights. It was large and comfortable. Only one other room in that area of the hotel so there was thankfully not much noise from other guests. Wifi was good. The air conditioning did not have temperature adjustment and was set at very cold, so I had it on and off during my time in the room. The check in lady was pleasant, however at check out it was a different lady and she was pretty rude!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Oregon

Walk Through History

Posted Mar 25, 2014
First of all, in most medieval Spanish cities, don't drive ! The streets are exceedingly narrow, parking is a nightmare and an expensive racket when you find a garage. Next time we'll fly to the airport southwest of Madrid, take the bullet train to Toledo, take a cab to the Hotel Eurico and walk to a lot of the 103 historical marvels. The hotel was very pleasant with friendly staff. It lost a point on the weak WiFi ("WEE-fee")
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very nice surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unexpectedly large, comfortable room in a centrally located part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric S from Washington DC

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only had a night in Toledo, and Eurico was the perfect place for it. It's not right on the main plaza, so not too crowded, but is a stone's throw from the Cathedral, and right between the Alcazar and El Greco and Sephardic museums distance-wise. Room was comfortable, although a little small (it's Toledo, so nothing is huge in the old city). I would stay here again if I'm back in Toledo. (Quick note if you take a cab and don't speak Spanish - Show the driver the name written down or give a street name - English speakers may pronounce it in such a way that sounds like you want Hotel El Greco to the locals.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Cons: you have to park in a public lot that is a bit of a walk away and you leave your car keys with the lot attendant.
Location: great location right next to the cathedral
nice little hotel right in the middle of old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great view from room, poor service.

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location with great room views. However the evening staff acted like you were bothering them if you asked a question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent location from the old and new towns. Not too noisy overlooking the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ohai

somewhere to stay with minimum comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was good enough for the price. the location was great, it is on a quiet street yet it's very close to cathedral and shopping streets. the room was very plain but it was clean. one thing which let me down was that a receptionist had this attitude of 'i don't want to know about you'. no explanation about breakfast, internet, nothing on arrival. another receptionist in later days of my stay was very helpful and printed out some documents for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celia from Boise, ID, USA

Fantastic location but a bit worn

Posted Jul 14, 2012
The interior of the hotel has some charm but feels a little worn and the staff was efficient but not especially friendly. Its location is very close to the cathedral. However, the street was noisy with cars (including early morning street cleaners) and people, and the church bells marked every 15 minute along with the hour. I felt like the price we paid was fair but I probably would not return.