Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Excellent position

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Ventilation in rooms in the original building.
Location: Close to all the major points of interest.
A short walk to everywhere - up and down the hills of Toledo - pleasant and helpful staff but a stuffy room with very poor air conditioning and minimal ventilation. The view from the terrace on the third floor makes up for a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice patio. Free bottled water. Free bikes to borrow.
Cons: See my comment above.
Location: Old town has many restaurants and shops, but no access to bus or metro. Taxi to train station is a bit expensive.
Very nice small hotel in old town. Great jacuzzi on top of the hotel, but each group of guests is supposed to use it only once during your stay, which does not make sense to me. Because some people stay for only one or two nights, other five or six. They should allow their guests to use the jacuzzi if it is available. Can give priority to first time users.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from UK

Perfect location.po

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building and perfect location.
Location: Literally a stones throw from the cathedral and the view from the roof terrace would have to be paid for! Within walking distance of the main areas.
What a lovely hotel. If you can drive through the narrow streets and park in the underground car park good on you, I couldn't! It is in a perfect location to see everything in Toledo and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Little Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The rooftop patio is incredible; you cannot beat this view! The breakfast included in our stay was very good. All of the staff were very nice.
Cons: WiFi connection in the rooms was a little weak to be able to use Skype
Location: Great location right around the corner from the cathedral and a short walk from the main commercial road. Only a short taxi ride from train station
We were not sure what to expect of this 2 star hotel when we first arrived but we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the lobby. The place was very clean and the staff at the front desk were great. The quite neighborhood and comfortable beds made for a great sleep. Although we only stayed at this hotel for one night it was a very positive experience. Extremely affordable (even with breakfast included)! Great value for your money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely sunset

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the superior double with cathedral view. It was quite large and the view, especially when the lights came on, was great. Be sure to group to the rooftop terrace. We saw a spectacular sunset. The location is very convenient for all ths sights of Toledo. We were glad we stayed 2 nights. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the cathedral.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good location and price. Rooms were small. The walls were very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this an excellent hotel in a great location , beautiful views over the town and very helpful staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Chicago

Quaint hotel on a noisy street

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: the location and the look of it.
Cons: bigger room would have been nice. We could hardly move.
Location: Fairly close to the river and the El Greco museum
We liked this hotel, although the rooms were quite small. Breakfast was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I love the simplicity of the hotel. It is basic, no frills and location is ideal. The rooms were a good size and adequate for our needs.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Although for the price we paid for the rooms I am not complaining. For eur 5 perhaps they could offer eggs.
Location: Recommend this bar called Quitapenas on calle Santa Fe. Try the white wine called Landos - the owner describes it as "without underwear" drink.
This place was an excellent find. We spend most of the day walking about, therefore this basic hotel was more than adequate for our needs. Clean, functional rooms with hot water and the rooms were a good size. The location is excellent! If you turn left and walk down straight, you are at the Cathedral, if you turn right and up, you are in the Jewish quarter. All the restaurants we went to offered delicious food at a reasonable price. The portions are huge and the house wine delicious! Do take the train which takes you on a circular train of the city. It costs about Eur 5 and is well worth it for the views. Then attempt to walk that route. Takes under 2 hours and is an excellent walk.