Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute choice was a good choice.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: the hotel is next to a fabulous Harley cycle sales store.
i was traveling to Chicago and needed a hotel 1/2 way there. i picked this hotel last minute online and was very happy with the staff and location. pet friendly was much appreciated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room - Strange heater/AC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: FIX / ADJUST the heating system so it can keep the room temperature fairly consistent.
We had booked a room at this motel about two months ago. When we got there they said they had upgraded us to a better room. That was nice. The room was nice and spacious and had the usual goodies like coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator,etc. and was clean, etc. I do have two negative comments though. First, while we didn't go to the motel for the view, it was quite evident that the window in our room needed to be cleaned. The second, and most annoying, was the room heater / AC system. The outside temperature was in the low/mid 20's so we needed the heater. Everytime the heating unit would kick on it would blow quite cold air in the room for several minutes before it would eventually start to supply heat!! It would actually drop the room temperature by several degrees before starting to warm up the rooom. Then it would overshoot the set temperature by a couple of degrees before turning itself off. It made for having to adjust the blankets everytime the heater cycled on and off all night long. We finally got to the point where we got the room warm and then turned the unit off. There were enough blankets on the bed so that we could stay warm even when the temperature in the room dropped to the low 60's. Then when we got up we turned the heater on again to bring the temperature back up to 70 or so. Like I said, strange heater!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for overnight

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating. However, if you are looking for additional ammennities such as a pool or workout facility, this hotel just offers the basics. It is pet friendly and smoker friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Virginia

Trip to Perryburg

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK, but the breakfast was not much at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, Ohio

Very Comfortable, budget friendly...

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Overall this hotel was very pleasant, stayed one night but would choose this hotel for extended stays, for it's comfort, price and convenience.
Cons: Maids need to sweep under chair cushions and behind night stands "food collection sites" I always check for bed bugs and will see this, no bugs found.
Location: There's plenty to do in the area, just google what you want, it's there...excellent dining also...
Only a one night stay but would recommend for extended stays...rooms are clean except where noted below in improvements...my dead bolt didn't work(lock) but forgot to mention on leaving...The king bed was extremely comfortable and had a great nights sleep which isn't normal for me...noon checkouts are also a great convenience because I didn't want to get up, missed free breakfast...everything was very good deserves a high rating...could have easily rated it a 5 star...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Chehalis, WA

I'd stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was a solid value. The bed was VERY comfortable, the shower had good pressure and consistent temp. Nice towels. Breakfast was pretty mundane, with a waffle maker, some hard boiled eggs and the normal bagels, wrapped muffins, cereal and juice. But all that said, the carpeting and furniture needs replacing. Worn in spots with replacement patches in the carpeting, and some repair screws visible in the furniture. But we needed a place that gave us a place to sleep and get a shower each morning before spending time with family for three days. Staff was responsive and friendly. I needed more hangers and they produced. Even let me have access to some muffins at 5am before heading to the airport on our last day, before breakfast opened. If in the area for a family celebration, I'd use this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Michigan

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped by on our way down south. Hotel was clean. Service was great. Front desk very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jillfrom Idaho

One of the old locations

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very old. Service was fine. Breakfast was sub par. Location was fine. It just seemed old and dirty. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SharonBfrom Flushing MI

Always a favorite

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This LaQuinta is one of our preferred hotels in the Toledo/Perrysburg area. The beds are comfortable and the included breakfast has adequate selections. It's a good value for the cost.