Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower in the room we stayed in was hand held spray only. It would have been nice if it were the type that can be either hand held or mounted
Location: There are two different event centers near by, a ball park, several restaurants and pubs as well as other options for going out for the evening
Nice clean room, close proximity to the event we were in town to see. Relaxing check out time where you do not feel rushed. Some aspects of the room were a bit dated, but still comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice view of Fifth Third Field, and close to the ball park, but that's about it. Expensive for the condition of the hotel, had to pay for parking, room smelled like smoking, and the air conditioning vent blew right on the bed. The bell hop was attending the front desk and couldn't check us in. This could be a nice property, but overall disappointing to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City Ohio

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The park inn is a great downtown hotel it's near the big attractions and restaurants. The staff is friendly and so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here at the Park Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gross Pointe, MI

Cozy room with a view!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I came for a one night stay to see a concernt at the Hollywood Casino. Our room was on the 14th floor and had a great view of the Mudhens Stadium. The shuttle to the casio only ran every 1/2 hour so we grabbed a cab for an $11 ride. The king bed was a sleep number bed, the room was clean and cute, hotel staff was helpful and the bar made excellet drinks. The breakfest in the morning was good as well, and we didn't encounter any of the service issues others indicated. Overall it was a great experiance and I would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for our property! It looks like you got to experience a lot of what the Park Inn has to offer, the shuttle services, bar and lounge, and river view rooms! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Personnel.
Room 1015 could use two new mattresses. Immediately!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A Tired Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location was decent. Seemed safe. The young lady that checked me in was pleasant.
Cons: It needs a renovation. The bar had those paper cone cups to keep bugs out of the booze. Classy.
Location: My room overlooked baseball stadium but there was not a game
Spent one night there. Everything about it is tired. It is clean and functional but completely void of any energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Convenient Hotel across the street from river.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for me.
Cons: The carpet in the room was heavily stained in some areas.
Location: Right across the river from a great collection of restaurants at The Docks.
Work trip. Hotel was conveniently located near my work. Room with nice view of river. Quiet safe hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location could not have been better. We came up to see the mud hens. The hotel is an old hotel but it is in good condition. The walls are thin though. The staff were friendly. I was disappointed that you pay for parking and they have no refrigerators or microwave in the room. Especially since this is not a cheap hotel and not a 4 or 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Slightly above average. No real complaints or compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com