Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy. Ohio

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Beds, location, view, bar
Cons: Cleanliness and updating of bathrooms and TV
Location: Mudhens ballpark, Tony Packos, and our new favorite "Ye Olde Durty Bird" restaurant /bar. 15 minutes from University of Toledo.
Great location in downtown Toledo. Room was a bit warm, vent in bathroom dusty and bathroom outdated. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Great view of the river and within walking distance to many restaurants and ballpark. TV outdated. Friendly and efficient bartender. Elevators fast and efficient. Although parking was $11 we were aware of this ahead of time so no big deal. We also had unlimited in and out access to the garage for 24 hours. That was greatly needed in our situation so it was nice not having to pay each time. Very efficient check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: short walk to entertainment
Good room, hotel located close to arena where we attended concert, several excellent bars and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mentor, OH

Nice hotel next to Hunington Center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed at the Park Inn to go to a Hockey Game. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room itself was a bit outdated including the bathroom. They did not have a flat panel TV which I assumed was standard in hotels now. It connects to the Hunington Center which was nice and it is close to places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cooling system
stayed on the 15th floor couldn't get the room cool enough.... only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincy

Musty smell

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The unpleasant smell when opening the room door.
Location: Several near buy attraction. We ate at Ye Olde Durty Bird and went to the Glass City Wine Festival.
The staff was excellent, but as soon as we opened up the room door we were greeted by a musty smell. Room was dated. With the location and the surrounding attractions the owners could update this hotel to make their guest feel comfortable while visiting Toledo. And maybe check the expiration date on the coffee packs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location and river views!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff. We had a puppy service dog in training and they were so welcoming.
Cons: Bathrooms are outdated and parking was expensive.
Location: Walking path along the river, close to The Seafood Company which was delicious.
Stayed for two nights on a business trip. Hotel is centrally located and close to great amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Toledo

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was nice and as expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Detroit

No place like home at this point

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Out dated beds, tv great view no breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and roomy hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I often opt to stay at the Park. It's clean, comfortable and convenient for downtown. For suggestions for improvements, They should look to offer on demand movie service and in the restaurant dairy free drinks like soy and gluten free products for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy parking

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Loved the fact that it was an indoor access to the Huntington Center. Being winter we didn't have to stand outside to get into the concert.