Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Bowling Green university

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I was not able to stay but my family went. My grandson said his room had an outdated tv and smelled horrible. He asked to change rooms. My daughter's room was very nice updated equipment. Sheets on your bed are not changed f you more than one night and fresh towels had to be asked for. Some patrons said no one made there bed at all. The night manager said he didn't know if they were supposed to do that. The hall rugs were in need of cleaning.. The breakfast was very nice. The heated pool was freezing cold and floors were very slippery. If you are handicapped you are told to tell front desk but if you asked for a refrigerator and microwave they will not guarantee them in the new room first floor room.. No elevater steps are steep for handicapped people. Bed's were very comfortable, air conditioner worked well. Hotel is near restuarants, College, stores and town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Not of "Quality"....

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The Bed
Cons: Most everything else.
First, the good: The bed and bedding were very good. Comfortable, clean. I slept great. But the rest... it was NOISY. Expedia rates equals rooms on the back of the hotel facing the highway which was very audible. So were the 'parents' screaming at their kids in the hallways. The towels were thin, I had to use both of them to dry off after my shower. Only one bar of soap? I gotta take it with me when I get in the shower? Come on! Then the breakfast.....what breakfast? The free continental breakfast consisted of coffee. Not another thing. It was not expensive, but even then, it did not live up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngsstown , Oh

Over Night Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, microwave, refrigerator and shampoo etc given for your hospitality.
Cons: Check in time at 11 am would be nice.
Location: Good location for shopping , eating, and navigating to turnpike.
We all thought the room was nice, clean comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The hotel had an order inside and the entance door would stitch. Overhaul we would rate it a possible 4 out a rating of 1-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wright KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice room and staff very nice.
Cons: An elevator is definitely needed.
Room was nice, continental breakfast was nice. Bed very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Could not stay in the hotel because of its horrible conditions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No one who worked there cared

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, loud, smell from what seemed like a water main break.... Teen party- out of control at pool and no one even cared at front desk. Cigarette butts all over near entrance and smoking in non- smoking areas. We felt unsafe with our children. Horrible- stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel itself isnt bad. Pool/whirlpool nice. Lacks maid service. Had to fetch own towels and take out trash.Room wasnt cleaned once or sheets changed during 5night stay. Breakfast ok. Room smelled musty, bring air freshner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very much a musty smell to the room. Electrical outlets didn't work however the front desk was helpful enough to tell me how to fix them rather than move us to another room. Didn't notice it until the morning but there were no shower handles to turn on the shower so was not able to take a shower. Lots of food and crackers underneath the bed and underneath the nightstand. The beds however were comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not clean, black ring around the bowl. Only the outlets in the bathroom worked. TV did not work no controller.