Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and located right on the health science center of University of Toledo, even has an underground tunnel to connect you to the campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Quality for Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was surprisingly good and I have high standards for quality food. It wasn't worth leaving the property either since the area is not all th
Cons: n/a
Location: I'm used the gym and was glad to see it was not tucked away and in a location close to lobby. However, every treadmill had some level of dysfunction
Overall I found hotel pleasing. Large rooms, comfortable setting. Restaurant was surprisingly good and I have high standards for quality food. It wasn't worth leaving the property either since the area is not all that appealing. I'm used the gym and was glad to see it was not tucked away and in a location close to lobby. However, every treadmill had some level of dysfunction and they should be fixed. And, there was no hand sanitizing options in the gym to clean the equipment. That was a real oversight. Also, the parking lot could be better lit...there were several lights that were out and it didn't seem safe for a woman at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: be sure outlets all work
1st room wasn't clean and they gave us a new one. New room was clean and comfy. Only problem was that the outlet in the bathroom didn't work. Had to do my hair in the main room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MI

perfect location for completing exams on campus

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: U of Toledo campus, near the standardized testing center
excellent location, spacious room clean spacious pool and hot tub The hotel restaurant has good food, and is reasonably priced The only downfall was that my room was listed as non-smoking, but smelled of stale cigarette smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Toledo zoo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room was nice and clean although the hallways had a musty smell. The pool was not very clean and was missing a drain cover on the bottom which left a very sharp surface. I was disappointed in the pool area because online the pictures make it look very clean and updated. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Easy booking while en route Ann Arbor to Pittsburgh. Great room service menu & wait staff. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Michigan

Ideal choice

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in a very convenient area, although it was a bit difficult to see from the road. The hotel staff were a bit overwhelmed when we arrived, as several groups of people came in at the same time. However, after check in, it was a clear we made a great choice with this hotel. It was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and despite the fact it was a very busy place for the weekend, we were not bothered by any noise in the hall. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Louisville

Less then expected

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the highest rating and price of any of the available hotels. I rented two rooms, the only ones they had available. One of them smelled of mold. Had to leave the fan in to make it tolerable. The exercise room was down to be painted which was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Parma hts

Hotel overall is a 7

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and service was good. I was fairly happy until the morning when I was charged $11 each breakfast for a horrible breakfast that would normally be free anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Gallipolis

Exactly what I needed!!!!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for what I needed. I was in toledo to see a concert at the Zoo.