Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Smoky smelling room even though I asked for non

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I was upset from entering a smoky smelling room then taken to another worse than the first!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and near our friends.
Location: There was a shopping center right on the premise. Also good restaurants.
It was just fin e, hotel was near our Interstate and was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smells of mold and smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Room smelled of smoke and mildew. Shower curtain covered in mold. Tissues provided were actually a purse pack that for some reason was soaking wet Will not return. Changed reservations for next night immediately
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Didn't get what I paid for

Posted Jul 21, 2014
So I reserved the superior king room with a king bed. Non smoking. When I arrived, they had rented out all of their rooms except 2. So I got a worse, smaller room, that someone had smoked in. Then we got "upgraded to a room with 2 double beds that we didn't need. And we didn't get any partial refund or credit from the hotel. They only said they couldn't do it. I do not recommend this hotel. The only good thing was they were very courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff nice. This hotel is in serious need of updating. The least they could do is buy new bedding. Our bedding was had holes in it and was due to be thrown out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago to Appalachian trail

Fine for a nights sleep.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We came in late and were greeted pleasantly. Got our sleep and left in the morning. Clean and inexpensive. Just really want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an Overnight Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Was driving from IL to NH with two dogs and stopped for the night. Clean, accommodating, good price, and quick check-in/out. I would go back in a heartbeat. My only thing to note is that the rooms face the highway and there's definitely audible traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

The world's worst hospitality

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I needed a place to stay for the night because my flight at Toledo Express Airport got in late. I was waiting for my friend to fly in as well so we could make our way to Toronto, ON, but her flight was also delayed. She would not arrive until very late the next evening. So I found out that I was going to need two more days in Toledo, OH. Then I'd have to drive to Toronto, ON from Toledo OH. I just wanted someplace close to the airport and I did not care about a star level. But you definitely get what you pay for. Typically I stay at hotels such as the Sheraton or Embassy Suites. I don't need anything super fancy, but I'm just used to a different level of service. I was super tired, as I had taken an Ambien to help myself fall asleep after a long and stressful day. I wound up over sleeping and the hotel desk called me. I asked if I could pay a late checkout fee. The man who answered the phone said no. I told him that I was going to charge my laptop and rebook on Expedia.com. He told me that was not possible and that I had to leave. I explained to him that I was very tired after traveling for a complete day, and that I had not plugged in my electronics to charge them overnight. I told him that as soon as I charged up, I would be rebooking. He again said no. Then I asked if I could come to the front desk and either reauthorize them to charge my card for two more days or pay for two additional days in cash. Again, he said no. I am absolutely disgusted with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Germany.New Hampshire, Washington

Good Room, Safe stop for price takes dogs

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Allow dogs with no extra charge. Have smoking rooms. Clean. In a good area close to lots of restaurants. Friendly staff. lots of parking
Cons: Not really much Would have been Nice to have a window that opened but that's something small and not an issue. just more of a FYI
Location: Near Airport, 10 minutes of highway. Close to restaurants,shopping, mini mall.
Good experience were very helpful with close by restaurants. Safe quite(except for trains in distance) are, able to walk dogs. Lots of Places to eat within 5 min. drive. Friendly staff looked like they were constantly working to keep place clean and in order. Got more than what i thought for the price. Would Go There again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the Price. No complaints.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice, Everything was clean.
Cons: Just The color it was a darker red might be a little cheerier if they used lighter color.
Location: I was just in town for a graduation, so I am not quite sure what to do in the area.
This hotel was a great deal. I was just in for the night and had to leave early the next morning. It was clean and comfortable.