Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Optical Illusion

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Update the furnishings. Have someone check the room before guest check in
My room was very dark and dull. There were stains in the carpet as well as on the comforter. Floor was not vacuumed in some areas. Television was old and outdated. There was a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain. The bed felt like it was going to collapse. Hotel did not look like any of the photographs on line or posted in the lobby. Very disappointed. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

nice hotel conveniently located for me and would c

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: add microwave and frig
Location: location is half way in my travels
good overall experience would consider staying there again--
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

right off the highway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: nothing interesting or charming about it
Location: didn't explore much. there is a nice Mexican restaurant about a 5 min drive from the hotel
pretty standard red roof inn. basic. nothing charming or interesting about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharifrom Dayton

Very good bargain -- would stay again

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
Overall, I was very pleased. The room didn't have "frills," but it was very clean and well-maintained. Cheryl, the desk clerk was very nice and helped me get my stuck candy out of the vending machine! My only beef is that my room didn't have a hair dryer, and that drives me nuts. I had to go out in 12-degree weather at 6 a.m. to get a hair dryer at the front desk, and I was lucky because they had only one left. There are 2 thrift stores within a mile of the hotel, and a staff person could easily go there and pick up nice, working hair dryers for $5 to $10 each and make life easier for guests. But other than that, it was a nice place and a good deal and I absolutely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherryfrom Springfield Mo

Nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
We would stay here again. Being pet friendly is a must for us. The rooms smelt fresh and were clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the price. Stayed on a stopover

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Fine for the price. Good service lots of places to eat. Hallway stinker but room itself was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

simple for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient for my travel; good price, clean room.
Location: Nearby are two important historical sites - Fort Meigs and the Battle of Fallen Timbers Monument. Nice small museum at Fort Meigs.
I just ask for a clean, warm room and that is what I received at an economical price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off the toll road

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Most times I'm disappointed with red roof but this location was just a nice motel. Very clean,well kept and really well priced. It was a nice surprise at the end of a tough drive in the snow.I will use this red roof every timeI travel in the toledo area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I would bring extra pillows and blankets .. They need to update their Tv to a flat stil have the tube. The hallway to are room smelled like old dirty smoke.