Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice layover to/from Cedar Point. Close to interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mfrom North

2 stars may be generous

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great hotel. Pretty bad breakfast and we aren't picky. The towels and sheets were clean. It is inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommand

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is OK.
Cons: Either improve the room quality, or lower the price.
Location: It's located at a small town near highway.
Does not worth the money. I think two starts is overrated. It's more of a one start hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PERRYSBERG, OHIO

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE WE GOING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: WE WENT 20 MILE AWAY TO TRACTOR PULL
WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and effective

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Perhaps an attempt at an actual continental breakfast?
If you can handle the turnpike noise (and we could,) it's a good, clean, cheap place to stay. No frills, and I'd probably skip the continental breakfast, but all I really wanted was sleep, and it worked well for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Ohio

Perrysburg, Ohio

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first thought was the hotel looked run down; it looks like the hotel was thriving before the interstate changed the traffic flow. However, the desk clerk was extremely welcoming and our room was very clean. Since we were only there for two nights and our purpose was not hotel amenities (i.e. pool, gym, etc), the hotel met our needs. We came to the Toledo area during the water crisis and the manager was very concerned that we had water for our needs. The included breakfast was as expected: muffins, waffles, fruit, toaster, microwave, juice and coffee. Again, met our needs. To me, bug free, clean and friendly wins every time for half the cost of other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not horrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
There's a certain creepy feeling to this place, adjacent to a truck stop, even though the room itself was clean and free of the horrors of a truly miserable cheap hotel. No bedbugs, no stains on the sheets, no leaking water or anything of that sort -- which is why I give it 3 stars and not fewer: it's okay. But this hotel just barely gets by. The front desk staff was far from welcoming and seemed confused at first about my reservation with Expedia, which had been made about an hour before our arrival. We discussed leaving and going elsewhere, but decided in the end that it was (by a hair) acceptable for a one-night stay in the middle of a long road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to sleep a little on your way in between the west coast and Chicago. Internet didn't work with my computer but everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't do as I did, and turn up with a microwave meal for dinner - the description "All units feature microwaves and refrigerators" would be more accurately stated as "NOT all units feature microwaves and refrigerators".