Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I was overall pleased with my stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast had a good selection. The only cons I had was the thermostat in the room did not adjust to what we set it at. The temperature never went below 74. Also as I was going to get another waffle at breakfast the staff took the machine down. Breakfast is supposed to go until 10:30 and it wasn't even 10:20 when she took it down. Overall though, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Lyon

Hotel was great for family.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms, nice pool, and good breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Table tents in the eating area asking patrons to feel free to continue visiting in the lounge and leave table for other guest when done eating.
Location: Imagination station is a fun day visit with kids 12 and under and the Toledo Zoo is great. Tony Packos has great hotdogs but not cheap. Museum.
We booked a studio which had a very comfortable king bed and a queen sized pull out for my two kids and a crib for my toddler. The room was large with the extra kitchenette area and the bathroom space was clean. We used the pool and it was warm and had towels. There's even bathrooms near it with showers so you can rinse off and leave the water mess back at the pool. They could add a bench or some hooks to those rooms to make it easier. The breakfast was well stocked right until closing time. It was hard to find a table at first because two many seniors stayed at their table long after eating just having thier coffee and talking. There's a lounge for that. You'd think the sight of a parent with two kids and a toddler looking for a table would given them a hint to move on. The ladies staffing breakfast kept restocking the food and cleaning the area. It's not a restaurant breakfast but it's not bad with egg burritos, waffels, sausages, yogurt and other continental choices like ceareal and granola. I appreciate not having to add that expense to our trip. The counter attendant was very helpful and gave directions to the icecream stand in the beautiful outdoor shopping mall it's built next too. It's out away from the city but it was still less than 10 miles away from downtown where we went to the imagination station and the zoo during the weekend. There were restaurants nearby and a meijer less than 4 miles away. Defintely a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent night's stay! Beautiful room.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
More than I expected for the price! Plentiful continental Breakfast, beautiful hotel overall. Note: if you're on town to visit BGSU, it's a 20 minute drive from campus! Not 5 miles as it states on Expedia which is why we selected the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel close to shopping and theatre

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was in a great location, close to shopping, movie theatre and the museum
I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was near many attractions such as the shopping mall, theatre and museum. Also, the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the normal plus more, lots of options. Only complaint is the bed was very close to the dresser. Had to turn sideways to get through. Other than that, it was a very nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Nice big room missing house keeping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I liked the hotel, but was disappointed by the lack of house keeping. The rooms were very large and spacious, and since i had to stay for over a week it was good, however while there 5 of the days no housekeeping was done at all, one day they didnt remake my bed after taking linens off and another day i came back to the room after a hard day of work and discovered that there were no towels at all. Other then this i had a great stay and would recommend it to friends. It is definitely one of the nicest hotels in the toledo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable home away from home.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I said it all already.
Cons: Nothing
We were pleased with the entire facility from the suite to the pool to the free laundry to the treats left in the room (e.g. popcorn and coffee) The breakfast selections were varied with hot entrees and the 24/7 coffee available was wonderful. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but I was dissapinted in the location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: It was about 25 to 35 minutes from activities
The hotel staff were fantastic, the room was very nice, clean, comfortable, many accommodations. I was looking for a weekend getaway, so the location which was on the parking lot of a mall was not what I was looking for. However the room and accommodations did wow me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less Than Satisfactory

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and breakfast was great.
Cons: Handling of existing guests during water ban could have been improved. New guests were offered water bottles but not existing guests.
Location: Nothing to do during a Toledo water ban. All restaurants were shut down, it was like a ghost town for travellers.
Finding out room cleaning & linen changing not available on weekends was not appreciated. This would have been a deal breaker at time of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Beloit, IL

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Seen it!
Cons: The breakfast wasn't worth eating, the only healthy thing is those tasteless 50 cal yogurts , and tinned pears! The Staff.
Location: Great location, fallen Timbers shopping, about 2 miles from downtown Maumee. The Village Idiot bar has great live music late every night.
The staff where OK, disappointed that we couldn't get our hotel points, the girl behind the desk said you can't have your points because you paid a low price on Expedia, I pointed out that the price was the same as their web site! She then came back with in a snotty tone, well you booked through them! Our room was nice, had a small kitchen, everything clean and new looking. But our main reason for staying here was the location. It was near where we wanted to be plus Fallen Timbers shopping is lovely. Granite City restaurant sells nice food and great Beer!