Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Off the beaten path but easy to find.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience of local stores and restaurants.
Cons: Elevator and edible food for breakfast.
Location: Many stores.
No elevator customer must carry luggage up the stair case. The girl clerk offered to carry them but we refused. this is not good for older customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room was reasonably clean, good price but the clientele was questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and decent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Front desk person was extremely helpful when we discovered I had booked for the wrong night (a week later than I mean to). Motel was clean and decent. Breakfast was okay, but it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. If we were going to Toledo again, we'd be happy to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank very much for taking the time to review your stay.We are glad that you found the hotel clean,comfortable and that the staff was friendly and helpful. We good forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Westconsin

Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Overall, cleanliness could have been better. Hallways were shabby carpet.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Nearby driving range.
Just passing through town. Very convenient location but not so convenient that the interstate was right outside the window. Very quiet. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. The beds were extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by troy from s

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The Staff was very friendly and very knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: One thing uncharacteristic of many hotels is the creaky floor, as if the building were a wood frame instead of concrete.
I have stayed 2 Super 8's( the other in Grayson, Ky) and both have exceeded my expectations based on the price. Check in and check out were both a breeze, the facilities in great shape, and the room comfortable and clean. TV reception is good, and the room has a desk with 2 ac outlets for plugging in a laptop and phone charger. They have the usual noisy wall heating/ac unit, but during this stay, the weather was cool enough that I opened the window for the night. The hotel is far enough from the highway that the traffic is not a bother. I skipped the continental breakfast, but it looked like the usual cereal, milk, coffee breakfast. Overall, it was a great place and quite suitable for a 3 or 4 night stay and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelo from New York

Value Beyond

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are places that charge triple or more and are not nearly as pleasant as Super 8 in Maumee. Excellent array of dining options with in walking distance as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The room looked new, was clean and spacious. The bed was also very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com