Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tremendously exceeded my expectations.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
My girlfriend and I decided to stay at the Maumee super 8 because of its price and good reviews and we were not disappointed. I would absolutely stay here again it is better then most high end hotels I have stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Accessible

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to our final destination and close to restaurants. The beds were very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The back of the bathroom door and the cold air return were filthy.
The hotel was very easy to locate after the long drive from Grand Rapids. Very closer to the major highway and very visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It's staff
Front desk clerk was very friendly and a great help. She printed directions, told us where we could eat, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Off the beaten path but easy to find.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience of local stores and restaurants.
Cons: Elevator and edible food for breakfast.
Location: Many stores.
No elevator customer must carry luggage up the stair case. The girl clerk offered to carry them but we refused. this is not good for older customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room was reasonably clean, good price but the clientele was questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and decent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Front desk person was extremely helpful when we discovered I had booked for the wrong night (a week later than I mean to). Motel was clean and decent. Breakfast was okay, but it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. If we were going to Toledo again, we'd be happy to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank very much for taking the time to review your stay.We are glad that you found the hotel clean,comfortable and that the staff was friendly and helpful. We good forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOESHA from Scotia, NY

Have stayed previously

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our accommodations. It was very quite at night even though the hotel was full of kids there for a soccer tournament. The back entrance that we used was quite dirty, though, probably because of the high volume of traffic. We stayed beyond the weekend and the hallway was not cleaned. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.I have talked with the management of the hotel and the hallway concern you had is being taking care of. Thank for bringing it to our attention.It is nice to know that you would stay with us again. We loook forward to serving you again when you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Westconsin

Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Overall, cleanliness could have been better. Hallways were shabby carpet.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Nearby driving range.
Just passing through town. Very convenient location but not so convenient that the interstate was right outside the window. Very quiet. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. The beds were extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by troy from s

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The Staff was very friendly and very knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: One thing uncharacteristic of many hotels is the creaky floor, as if the building were a wood frame instead of concrete.
I have stayed 2 Super 8's( the other in Grayson, Ky) and both have exceeded my expectations based on the price. Check in and check out were both a breeze, the facilities in great shape, and the room comfortable and clean. TV reception is good, and the room has a desk with 2 ac outlets for plugging in a laptop and phone charger. They have the usual noisy wall heating/ac unit, but during this stay, the weather was cool enough that I opened the window for the night. The hotel is far enough from the highway that the traffic is not a bother. I skipped the continental breakfast, but it looked like the usual cereal, milk, coffee breakfast. Overall, it was a great place and quite suitable for a 3 or 4 night stay and I highly recommend it.