Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

nice Little hotel with Specials

Posted Nov 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. The room was cute and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Washington DC

Good location to head off in various directions

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Pt. Reyes National Seashore and a quick route back to US 101 to go either to San Francisco or the Sonoma Valley. Breakfast (weekends only) was very good with lots of choices. Altogether a lovely inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lanafrom San Francisco

Clean, classy, quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was exactly what we were looking for. We needed a quiet, romantic getaway. I found this place on this site and booked a stay. Within minutes i received an email with the code to the front door. Later we found out why. You will hardly see anyone other than guests at this hotel. We found our check in instrections and a room key on the front desk. We loved the privacy, the cleanliness and the bed was indeed very comfy! The room had a very unique, wonderful ambiance and it had everthing one might need. We even found a corksrew in our room and wine glasses in downstairs lobby. The whole stay was impeccable! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel , but appears to be staff less !

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: comfy bed , peaceful quiet tea and coffee facility's out on the landing
Cons: longer check in hours - who wants to arrive at an hotel before 6pm ?
Location: beautiful scenery down the coast - only 70 miles from san francisco
good hotel for our last night in the US , as only 70 miles from SFO , and a comfy clean room - need to check in between 4pm and 6pm , or phone for the innkeeper to come and let you in. once you've been shown the room , the hotel is unmanned, just a phone number to ring if you need assistance the bed was good , but a bit high off the floor and shorter people may have to climb up into bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie Gebertfrom Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable oasis in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
THis hotel has a B&B feel to it -- charming, large rooms with very comfortable beds. Coffee and breakfast "bar" at the top of the landing. Deli/bakery/post office/restaurant are across the street. No A/C -- but not needed. Quiet. Sunny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allenfrom North platte

Really nice place in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're traveling through the pardon you need somewhere to stay this is a very nice place where there seem to be very few really nice places actually very few places. Extremely comfortable beds very clean very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for solitude.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Solitude, quiet, king size bed, good tv. Alarm clock that I didn't use!
Cons: refrigerator didn't work and I was there during a heat wave. coffee should be brewed for the guests in the morning.
Location: perfect location to do nothing. but you're close to Pt. Reyes and Olema for fun; Dillon Beach for sun.
It was the perfect place to get totally away. No cell phone reception was a HUGE plus. Otherwise, I would be on it the whole stay. I never saw the proprietors. My room key was in an envelope at the front desk and I put it in the "drop box" when I left.The hotel phone at the front desk was free. The town is only four corners, but it has everything you need just to do nothing, which is why I was there. If you crave humanity, Pt. Reyes is 20 minutes away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Palm Desert

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For folks that enjoy old hotels & minimum service,your cup of tea.The front door code was called to me. Check in day saw a clerk for 5 min, all rooms 2nd floor. first day missed breakfast time, 2nd day saw no breakfast,no one around to ask.That evening let in 2 guests that had waited 2 hours outside,they lost door code & no one answered the posted #'s. Steak house next door closed Mon,Tues,bakery across street closed. Beach road beside hotel,pretty drive.Got all the colonial charm I can handle for a long time.