Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historic Hotel in West Marin

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Tomales Bakery, Dillon Beach, Sir & Star, Nick's Cove, Lighthouse at Point Reyes
Nice communication with the proprietor - we arrived late and had been provided a code for the front door. Our key was in an envelope on the counter waiting for us. Super comfortable king bed, very clean large room and nicely decorated. We skipped the complimentary continental breakfast, instead opting for the amazing Tomales Bakery just across the street. A great lodging option close to all of the great offerings of West Marin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

nice Little hotel with Specials

Posted Nov 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NO SERVICE

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no one at the desk when we arrived at 5 PM for a 4-6 pm check in. In fact the lobby was locked and we could not get in at all. The phone numbers posted went to an answering machine. Luckily a resident had a pass code and let us in the lobby. At the front counter was an envelope with a single key. We got into our room which was nice. At 11:30 their was a party in the lobby and it was loud and folks were intoxicated. I tried to call the numbers for the administration but no answer. It was so loud, 8 people I had to say something. They toned it down a bit and I had to go out a second time, which put me at risk but I had to do it. They finally left. As for service at this inn, there is none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. The room was cute and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Chicago

Nicely furnished rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on the way north. This hotel is fine, but strange location right on the corner of the only intersection in town. The property is well maintained and very clean. No staff on property, but there was a gal there when i arrived and when i got up in the morning. Security might be a bit questionable, with a key punch lock to open the front door, but the area seems quiet enough. i wouldn't want to be staying there myself without any other guests. I think there were about 16 rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynn Torgersonfrom New York City

really nice place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really pleasant one night stay and found we had all we needed to enjoy ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Washington DC

Good location to head off in various directions

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Pt. Reyes National Seashore and a quick route back to US 101 to go either to San Francisco or the Sonoma Valley. Breakfast (weekends only) was very good with lots of choices. Altogether a lovely inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lanafrom San Francisco

Clean, classy, quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was exactly what we were looking for. We needed a quiet, romantic getaway. I found this place on this site and booked a stay. Within minutes i received an email with the code to the front door. Later we found out why. You will hardly see anyone other than guests at this hotel. We found our check in instrections and a room key on the front desk. We loved the privacy, the cleanliness and the bed was indeed very comfy! The room had a very unique, wonderful ambiance and it had everthing one might need. We even found a corksrew in our room and wine glasses in downstairs lobby. The whole stay was impeccable! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel , but appears to be staff less !

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: comfy bed , peaceful quiet tea and coffee facility's out on the landing
Cons: longer check in hours - who wants to arrive at an hotel before 6pm ?
Location: beautiful scenery down the coast - only 70 miles from san francisco
good hotel for our last night in the US , as only 70 miles from SFO , and a comfy clean room - need to check in between 4pm and 6pm , or phone for the innkeeper to come and let you in. once you've been shown the room , the hotel is unmanned, just a phone number to ring if you need assistance the bed was good , but a bit high off the floor and shorter people may have to climb up into bed