Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel , but appears to be staff less !

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: comfy bed , peaceful quiet tea and coffee facility's out on the landing
Cons: longer check in hours - who wants to arrive at an hotel before 6pm ?
Location: beautiful scenery down the coast - only 70 miles from san francisco
good hotel for our last night in the US , as only 70 miles from SFO , and a comfy clean room - need to check in between 4pm and 6pm , or phone for the innkeeper to come and let you in. once you've been shown the room , the hotel is unmanned, just a phone number to ring if you need assistance the bed was good , but a bit high off the floor and shorter people may have to climb up into bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for solitude.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Solitude, quiet, king size bed, good tv. Alarm clock that I didn't use!
Cons: refrigerator didn't work and I was there during a heat wave. coffee should be brewed for the guests in the morning.
Location: perfect location to do nothing. but you're close to Pt. Reyes and Olema for fun; Dillon Beach for sun.
It was the perfect place to get totally away. No cell phone reception was a HUGE plus. Otherwise, I would be on it the whole stay. I never saw the proprietors. My room key was in an envelope at the front desk and I put it in the "drop box" when I left.The hotel phone at the front desk was free. The town is only four corners, but it has everything you need just to do nothing, which is why I was there. If you crave humanity, Pt. Reyes is 20 minutes away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Palm Desert

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For folks that enjoy old hotels & minimum service,your cup of tea.The front door code was called to me. Check in day saw a clerk for 5 min, all rooms 2nd floor. first day missed breakfast time, 2nd day saw no breakfast,no one around to ask.That evening let in 2 guests that had waited 2 hours outside,they lost door code & no one answered the posted #'s. Steak house next door closed Mon,Tues,bakery across street closed. Beach road beside hotel,pretty drive.Got all the colonial charm I can handle for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Oakland

A nice place in a small town.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the tea and hot water in the upstairs lobby. I liked being able to come in the front door with a combination lock at night a key waiting.
Cons: The staff was a little scarce, and could have been warmer in person. It was very nice dealing with Penny on the phone, however.
Location: Ate lots of oysters at TBOC, petted a baby lamb in town, bought an old Scrabble set at the antique store, good bakery, beach 5 minutes away, walked.
Three of us each rented a room in this 11 room B&B. My room was large and comfortable, clean and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Vacaville, CA

Great Stay at the Continental

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Lavender Room and enjoyed the comfy beds. Yummy muffins in the morning and you have to try the deli across the street. It is fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Kendall from Calimesa

EXCUSE THE PUN, BUT A REAL SLEEPER !!

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hidden away in tiny little Tomales, along highway 1, North of San Francisco, we absolutely loved the room. You can't tell how nice this place is from the outside. Spacious, comfortable. clean, and nicely appointed. A real sleeper!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Sunnyvale, CA

Pretty good place

Posted Dec 2, 2013
We stayed here because it was the only place near Pt. Reyes that I could find that would give me a reservation for a one-night stay. Our room was large, attractively furnished, comfortable, and very clean. Good bathroom with shower over tub but no grab bars. The bed was comfortable, but as with most hotels, the pillows were too big. I would recommend trying to get a room near the back of the hotel. Our room (#1) was in the front, right by the stairs and the breakfast area. It was a quiet night but I imagine it could get pretty loud if the hotel was busy. Continental breakfast was supposed to start at 7:30 but most of the food didn't show up until 8:00 and the coffee arrived at 8:15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com