Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Relaxing pool side patio overlooking the river and nice gardens. Excellent breakfast buffet. Extremely quiet rooms.
Tomar was one the highlights of our Portugal trip - not in Rick Steve's Guide, but should be. Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Tomar's main sights and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Excellent location for a great value hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This hotel has all the amenities one needs and is conveniently located to many historic sites. It's location on the river provides a serene walking and dining area. The restaurant is good and the staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location as so near the centre of town.
This hotel was a really lovely surprise - you never really know until you get there! The communal is space is grand but also relaxing. The bedrooms are very spacious. It is very unusual to find such a spacious hotel so near the centre of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Chicago, IL

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. We had a room facing the castle and I enjoyed being able to sit on our balcony. The breakfast was good, the room was clean, the wifi worked well. Plenty of parking. It was in a good location, an easy walk to restaurants and stores. The pool was nice. Couldnt find any negative things about this hotel, I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from New York, NY

Nice but out-dated

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, and breakfast
Cons: A more modern decor would help to attract younger clientele.
I can see this being a grand hotel back in the 90s...but it is time for some updates, especially if they want to maintain their 4 stars rating. Overall, the location was good, ample parking and a short walk to town. The room was spacious and the balcony was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was pleasant with the best croissant we had in Portugal so far. I'd recommend this hotel if you happen to be in Tomar and needed to stay somewhere comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Portugal

Excellent hotel walk to Tomar,

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: All round comfort. Staff helpful. Bed and pillows superb.
Location: Close to Tomar easy to walk to everything.
Hotel we have now enjoyed many times, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable large bed at 2 metres wide. Warm in the winter and a pleasure to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from USA

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Ability to get coffee at breakfast.
Location: Near the Convento de Cristo. The National Horse Fair in Golega in November is close by.
We were thrilled to be upgraded to a two-story suite. We had a huge balcony with a lovely view of Tomar. The facilities are impressive including tennis courts, an indoor and an outdoor pool, and a spa. The buffet breakfast was good but we did have a bit of trouble getting coffee without being assertive. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but did have a drink at the bar. The views of the Convento de Cristo are magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel near convent

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Stayed one night in Tomar. Nice hotel. Decent breakfast. Room was so nice and spacious. We had superior room. Def worth the extra you pay. Room size very open relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David & Marcy from San Francisco

Great location and beautiful gardens.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the largest we stayed in while exploring Portugal but in spite of the size and business atmosphere, we enjoyed a nice evening. The piano player in the bar was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay in great location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
A really nice hotel in a great location next to the old part of town and with easy access (albeit a climb) to the convent. Staff very friendly and helpful.