Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from New York, NY

Nice but out-dated

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, and breakfast
Cons: A more modern decor would help to attract younger clientele.
I can see this being a grand hotel back in the 90s...but it is time for some updates, especially if they want to maintain their 4 stars rating. Overall, the location was good, ample parking and a short walk to town. The room was spacious and the balcony was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was pleasant with the best croissant we had in Portugal so far. I'd recommend this hotel if you happen to be in Tomar and needed to stay somewhere comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Portugal

Excellent hotel walk to Tomar,

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: All round comfort. Staff helpful. Bed and pillows superb.
Location: Close to Tomar easy to walk to everything.
Hotel we have now enjoyed many times, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable large bed at 2 metres wide. Warm in the winter and a pleasure to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from USA

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Ability to get coffee at breakfast.
Location: Near the Convento de Cristo. The National Horse Fair in Golega in November is close by.
We were thrilled to be upgraded to a two-story suite. We had a huge balcony with a lovely view of Tomar. The facilities are impressive including tennis courts, an indoor and an outdoor pool, and a spa. The buffet breakfast was good but we did have a bit of trouble getting coffee without being assertive. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but did have a drink at the bar. The views of the Convento de Cristo are magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel near convent

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Stayed one night in Tomar. Nice hotel. Decent breakfast. Room was so nice and spacious. We had superior room. Def worth the extra you pay. Room size very open relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David & Marcy from San Francisco

Great location and beautiful gardens.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the largest we stayed in while exploring Portugal but in spite of the size and business atmosphere, we enjoyed a nice evening. The piano player in the bar was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay in great location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
A really nice hotel in a great location next to the old part of town and with easy access (albeit a climb) to the convent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JGFB from Wiltshire

Great hotel in beautiful town

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very functional and ideal for a short stay in this beautiful town. Our room was clean and generally in a good condition. Breakfast was fantastic - lots of lovely breads, cheeses and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Edmonton AB Canada

Great hotel close to amazing sights

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Great views, pool and comfortable rooms close to everything!
Cons: No wireless in the rooms
Location: Walking distance to all the sights
Great hotel with beautiful pool close to amazing sights. You will love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from texas

really the only place to be in Tomar

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
People are lovely and the hotel is great as usual. Last time we stayed we were pleasantly surprised bu complimentary Port wine. Sadly it was not offered this time. So much for being spoiled