Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Safety bar on the door was broken, screws falling out. I was there with my fiance and kids so I felt OK about it. In the past, if I traveled alone wit
Stayed there for one night. Beds very comfortable. Room clean. Safety bar on the door was broken, screws falling out. I was there with my fiance and kids so I felt OK about it. In the past, if I traveled alone with my kids, that safety issue would have been a bigger deal for me. Having a male in the room gave me the security I needed. He did notify the front office in the morning as we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Convenient North Houston location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The attendant on duty in the breakfast room was especially friendly and always working to make the room clean and well stocked.
Very convenient hotel to North Houston area (Woodlands, etc). Very clean and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Two nights - comfortable room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location, comfortable
Cons: breakfast
Free breakfast was worst I've ever seen....don't count this is choosing a place to stay in the area...otherwise room was clean and comfortable, staff nice, and overall stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crystalfrom Louisiana

Good stay but not worth the money we paid

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was ok. Definitely not worth the money we paid. The Internet/wifi was very slow! The cable/dish was HORRIBLE!! Barely any channels and a lot of channels were fuzzy or blocked. And it took us 3 tries to get a remote that worked! The breakfast was great, although we sometimes had to wait for them to cook more. The bed was very comfortable and nice showers!! Great location!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eugenefrom Fulton, Tx.

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was such a surprise from some of the reviews but we needed to attend a business acquaintance memorial service in the area. Excellent hotel staff and accommodations, including large breakfast selection (included bacon). Breakfast also included low sodium items which my husband needs to follow. Just pricey for a Comfort Suites. It gave our usual choice hotel a good run for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesleyfrom Austin, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of five stayed for one night and everyone was comfortable. We had to get sheets from the desk for the pull out bed, which was not made when we got in, but all-in- all the room was clean and served our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Rest a Few Heads

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, but fridge was out of order and air conditioner control panel cover was broken. We had to leave our salads with the front desk (fridge). Location was excellent for going to after the Texas Renaissance Festival in Magnolia, as it was right off Business 249.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzannefrom TRF

As hard to find as the sofa bed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finding this property in the dark was a challenge. The sign is on the building, which is hidden from the road from a brake repair company, and the lighting on the side street is non-existant. The building is nice, but nothing over the top, as to be expected. I had called ahead to reconfirm two beds and a sofa bed, but upon pulling out the sofa, there were no linens, nor were there any in the room. A call down to the front desk stated that they didn't know if they could get them. One trip down to the desk by one of my traveling companions cleared that, but we had already been dressed for bed. The fact that they weren't in the room, nor could be sent up was very inconvenient. Not that is was that important. The bed was so uncomfortable (and quite ratty looking), that it was not used our second night, opting to sleep on the unfolded couch (Very cramped but still much more comfortable). Breakfast was good for a complimentary offering, including the obligatory Choice hotels waffles, and fixing for sausage and gravy. They also had bacon, sausage, and pre-cooked egg rounds for folk that wanted to make breakfast sandwiches. Coffee hot, milk and juice cold. The breakfast room was well lit and clean. For the afternoon, Chips Ahoy cookies were placed out for guests. The staff was polite, room and bathroom clean. If you are a family traveling, it is a good option.