Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Closeness to our show venue and several restaurants.
Cons: We are well satisfied.
Location: Several restaurants and close to downtown Tomball
We do 2 shows a year in this property and have stayed there probably 7 times and have never had a complaint. Will continue to stay there as long as all goes as it has been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room for the price was suitable. It was close to the event i was there for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very unplesant

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: ?Rooms could be deodorized.
The room had a musty smell like it had been flooded or damp Maybe they mopped the floor with a nasty mop bucket. .If I had not been so tired I would have searched for a cionvenient store to buy a can of Lysol.Hard to sleep well worrying about getting sick. Bailed out at 6am without a shower or face wash to get out of there.Also the bathroom fictures were sub standard. ?Commode was little bitty like a cheap mobile home fixture.If all economy hotels are like this its 4 star for me from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Bryan, TX

Good for price.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: It was close to work venue.
Cons: There was a lack of hot water for showers. Water was just warm.
Location: We were vending at the Tomball German Christmas Market.
1 out of 5
by Larry

Stay away

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Mildew in shower. Broken lock on door. No ice machine. Door to outside was not secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Bryan, TX

good for the pricd

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: close to our venue
Cons: did not have an elevator
Location: clean location on main road
Manager helped us store some material in an unused 1st floor room that we would have had difficulty getting to the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2012
First, the hotel is misrepresented on your web site. There is NO. The woman who checked us in on Monday 8/13/12 Night shift) could have cared less. No hello. No good evening. No welcome to Econ Lodge. She greeted me & my husband with a barking "We have no pool". No toilet paper in room. 4 people checking in & only 2 towels in room. Every time my husband went to front desk, she was "put out" that we asked for something and there was hardly anyone in the hotel. That being said, the gentleman who worked the day shift was extremely nice & took pride in his job. He was very helpful when our air conditioner stopped working & got us a new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
The first day was a disaster - running toilet, no facial tissue, ran out of toilet paper, carpet not cleaned, beds not made when we returned. Beds were as hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from little rock arkansas

Tomball visit

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
The lady at the inn was very helpfull, we asked for an iron and got one immediately, the price was fair, and the only dissapointment was the pool was closed. When you walked in to the lobby and up the stairs the decor felt like you were walking back into the seventies. The room was very nice and clean.