Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms. Close to restaurants and shopping centers. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel. Replace the plastic utensils and plates with washable ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernadette from R

Nice stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean and quiet. Awesome breakfast bar. My children loved the waffle station. Would definitely stay again. Did not rate staff with 5 stars simply because the front desk was not overly friendly, just had a job to do, but no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Baumgart from Tomball, TX

Handicap accessible room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and especially bathroom were actually designed to be user friendly. There was a grab bar on the end of the tub - not just across the long wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Marci from Dallas

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great location near the shops at whistle stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sha from Bristow, OK

Nice and clean

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the nicest hotel in Tomball. Close to everything and easy access. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Retire Col,surgeon,mayor from So. California

Excellent location to all one might want or wish

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
ALL employees were beyond friendly, nice and helpful----we travel frequently and on 5 star cruise ships, the people at this Hampton Inn should be rated "10 stars" !!! We wanted a bigger suite because family was visiting prior to going out for dinner, they upgraded at no increase. Thur. night they serve a complementray supper. The breakfasts were very good wit many choices It is worth going out of your way to stay here especially if you're staying more than one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good pick for Tomball

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over Saturday night on Easter weekend. Room was very clean, staff friendly, and they accommodated our request for a late checkout with no hesitation. I marked down the room comfort for two reasons. First, we found the A/C hard to set comfortably; the room felt either too hot or too cold. Second, the full length wall mirror was poorly placed and reflected the BRIGHT fluorescent bathroom lights right onto the bed where our kids were sleeping. Fix those issues and the hotel would get a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'll Be Back

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! I was in town for a family wedding at another venue practically down the street. Hampton staff was friendly yet professional. Room was clean, accessible, and filled with all the amenities I've come to rely on for comfort. In addition to what you expect to find in a hotel room these days (coffee maker, free WiFi & cable with premium channels, microwave & fridge, ironing board, blow dryer, free parking), there was also extra seating, desk with lamp, extra pillow and blanket, wonderful full-length mirrors, upgraded granite counter-tops, and a bathroom vent. The only down side was the queen mattress - a bit hard, lumpy, and not memory-foam. Free breakfast provided a full variety of fresh and hot/cold menu items. Coffee was very tasty. Snack area was a dream - far beyond the limited offerings of vending machines! My daughter stayed, too, under her own booking. She ended up being double-charged, once by the online third-party travel website that handled her booking, and once by the Hampton. But with a single phone call to the hotel and after providing only her name and date of stay, the hotel immediately and courteously refunded the duplicate charge. If I return to Tomball, I'll definitely choose to stay at the Hampton Inn again, even though there are other comparable choices for hotel accommodations nearby. Thank you for your warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. J. from Delray Beach, Fl

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt extremely welcome and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing considering the rates. Would return there anytime we're back in that area.