Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Perfect mountain accomodation

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Lovely staff, warm and welcoming, very close to the mountain right in the heat of the junction. Fab spa which was a welcome warm up :) Bed could have been a little less bouncy :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

I wouldnt stay there ever again

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We booked an economy room, there were only shared showers which wasnt described in description, shower was smaller than shoe box and without any window and fan wasnt working, spa pool was like a mud pool so we even didnt dare to get in, staff was hardly present on reception, reception was locked most of the time, it was too noisy aswell so found very hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minee from Wellington. NZ

Nice accomodation close to the mountain.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: need sky tv channel as freeview a bit boring with no much channel to watch
Location: very close to the mountain. 25 minutes drive to skifield and short drive the Ohakune township.
Nice and spacious room. is only 2 of us but we got a big room for 4 pp. cleanliness excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a very average hotel.... I wont say the stay was very nice..... The rooms were clean but not very good... I stayed for 2 days but nobody came to clean up the room during the seconds day....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for what was needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EJP from Dannevirke

Great Location; Be careful what you book

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place to stay. Staff were friendly and the facilities adequate. However be warned; When room information says room includes: Shower Only and Kitchenette. If you are in the lodge value rooms these are actually shared facilities and not in your room. I was dissapointed to find this out when we arrived expecting a private bathroom and kitchennete. Should specify that facilities are shared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Boston, MA

A fun stop in a ski-town

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lodge room was small but it was a great price and a phenomenal value. The lodge rooms have shared bathrooms but this was not a deal-breaker for us. The innkeepers were personable and helpful. You're a short walk to a popular restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from NZ

Good Value!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Location: Very central
Good value for money. Bathroom and kitchen very neat, tidy and clean. Living area clean but slightly older decor than the rest of the unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Hotel was clean, and staff were helpful. Went in the off season so got upgraded free of charge which was nice. Very close to the fun part of Ohakune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com