Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice restaurant. Small, tidy, comfortable room. We got in late and left early, so little was actually memorable for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Location and functional comfort

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place to stay close to Ohakune junction - for skiing, mountian biking the Old Coach Rd or, as in our case, two friends running and climbing Ruapehu from Turoa skifield. No complaints. Good service. Fairly priced (we were off season). Nothing fancy but exactly what we needed. Very short walk to the café and pub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Just an 'overnighter'. Well suited for this purpos

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the price and location.
Cons: nothing that i can think of.
Location: went for bike ride through ohakune and car trip up to turoa skifields for sight seeing.
As above. Enjoyed our stay. Great bike trails and walks in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: locations good, cheap, comfortable bed
Cons: upstairs kitchen needs more cups etc, complimentary milk
Location: not many places to eat in Ohakune late at night
average place, not much in room. was hard to find a cup to have a cup of tea with. heard some weird noises during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Hi - Brent stayed in one of our Economy Rooms. Comfortable budget friendly rooms with all bed linen provided, Towels and TV. There is a fully contained communal kitchen in the lodge - with about 30 cups :) - and a guest dining and lounge area. Our en suite rooms have, as extra, there own bathrooms and fridge. These are nice recently renovated rooms. The motel units are all fully self contained. Thus we have a wide range of accommodation which is great as you can choose what suits your own personal needs and budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was large and spacious and the shared kitchen and lounge area was cozy and tidy. Great place to stay so near the mountains and Ohakune and also if you'd rather do things yourself instead of having cleaners and staff following you round the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great place

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very clean and well layed out unit. Close to attractions. Parking right next to accommodation which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Clarks Beach

Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great spot. My room was at the corner of main building and after checking in was told I could park by steps and my room was directly at top. It would have been nice if I was also told that could go in there (no steps) and walk to room as just down corridor. I have autoimmune disease which makes stairs very difficult, and they were steep ones due to general area etc. I didn't see anyone on check out. My room was also by the doors which people opened to the outside so noisy and as on end, I had windows (bonus) opening into the noisy carpark. Great kitchen amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly mountain motel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It was spacious and clean and allowed us to cater for the family in room.
Cons: A good dose of modernization
Pretty dated motel that easily accommodated our big family. Spacious, clean and tidy but could do with modernization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Hi folks - Thanks for staying with us. We have an ongoing renovation plan for all our units. For example The En suite rooms down stairs in the lodge have all been given new bathrooms, carpet and flooring. We are working right now on the Studio Motel units with carpets and lighting. Come and check out what we are up to! Cheers.
5 out of 5
by Keith Denhamfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015
Thanks Kevin - A pleasure to have you stay