Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

great place to stop

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Just remodeled, wonderful beds!! Best breakfast in a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Almost like new

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and great breakfast.
Great staff really cared how we were. Renovations going on but slated to be done in two more days. Extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Manager came around and asked how our stay was and how our room was. Very nice touch. Price could have been a little less than what we paid, but it was really nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Oregon

Stopping Over

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, great breakfast, self-service laundry, pool, nice staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Would absolutely stay here again.
Location: Located just off highway on Route 66. Ate leftovers in our room, slept, and did laundry so can't recommend a restaurant or anything to do.
We stopped at the BW Hi-Desert Inn on a trip from Death Valley to Sedona via Route 66. We made a good choice in this hotel. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. In fact, my husband complimented the woman in charge on how nice it looked and how clean she kept the area. We used the laundry facility which was self-service, coin operated, which we prefer over paying someone else to wash our clothes. The pool was closed for repairs, which would have been disappointing if it had been hot enough to swim, but the weather was chilly so I didn't mind so much. Plus, people we actually working on the pool so I knew it wasn't just an excuse not to open the pool. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others needing a stopover or wanting to spend several days or more in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

Renovations Ruined Hotel Accommodations

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The furniture, bedding, and bed were very comfortable. It looked just like in the picture.
Cons: Fancy hotels have elevators for their guest's convenience. Elevators would be nice.
The only reason I was upset with the hotel is that it was going through renovations and I told my group how wonderful it was (based on the pictures on the website) and then when we got there, we found our rooms were upstairs, there was no elevator (our luggage was quite heavy) we ended up packing our luggage and my very heavy dialysis machine up a steep flight of stairs and in the morning, we ended up eating in a few cleared out bedrooms. The parking for the back rooms was almost non-existent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fine

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Cheap, clean, easy room for a stopover
Cons: It's being refurbished so I'm not sure.
Stayed for a night while passing through, this motel was undergoing refurbishment at the time so everything was a bit haphazard. Clean room, free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Though my room was next door to the breakfast room so that got noisy around 5:30am. Not a great deal to do in Tonopah in the winter season but it was a pretty town. I went to the Mitzpah hotel for dinner and wished I'd stayed there as it looked much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great place to stay on the way to Las Vegas

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very nice accommodations. They are doing some renovations but was not bothersome. The staff was friendly and there was an actual breakfast to be had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Overpriced but nice

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the well-lighted work desk with built-in electrical outlets. The continental breakfast was good, too.
Cons: I found a half-eaten candy bar under the desk. I wonder how the maid missed that. I certainly didn't. That dropped my overall rating from 4 to 3.
Location: Tonopah is a funky old mining town. It has lots of character but very few restaurants. The Mexican place recommended byYelp turned out to be okay.
This was a stopover on a short road trip. The property is seriously overpriced, but the room was comfortable and well-equipped. It's way better than anything else in Tonopah, so they pretty much gotcha on the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australai

Comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nil.
Location: The Central Nevada Museum and the Mining Museum and both more than worthwhile visiting, including with children and teens.
The hotel is right on the Main Street and easy to access even when the winter snow hits. Our room was large and clean with a fridge, microwave and many channels on the TV. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast included both cold and hot options and the food was fresh and well prepared. Our multiple day visit to Tonopah and Goldfield was fantastic and the Hi-desert Inn was the perfect 'home' for our stay. Thank you to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

A hotel for one night stopover.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Location: Nothing nearby. Small town. Have a few fast food chain.
The hotel room is clean and comfortable. We stay at the 2nd floor, no elevator. There is no room available on the first floor. I have a bad knee and hate to climb the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, Ca

Very nice and pleasant

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: That it was clean
Location: Eating and a little gambling
Stopped here for the night from Reno onto Las Vegas. We were very surprised and pleased with our room. The occupants in the floor above us were a little noisy with the floors squeaking. walking around for the longest time. But all and all it was nice motel.