Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Big room but loud and over-priced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The spacious room, the micro-wave and coffee maker, the clean beds.
Cons: Room service shouldn't wake up weary travelers at 8:15 am, or catch them in their PJ's.
Location: On Saturday night, expect loud music, trucks with defective mufflers and Harleys cruising near your windows. Very small town with little to do and see
I expected quiet but we got noisy neighborhood. To top it, room service knocked at 8:15 am, as if they could not check with the front desk if we were still in the room (in which we stayed just over-night)! The room was very spacious, had microwave oven, fridge, and courtesy coffee and tea (and coffee maker), which was a nice touch, especially since our food allergies don't allow us to eat in most restaurants. Linens and beds were very clean. The mattresses, however, were hard but I must as yet find a hotel under $100 with a softer mattress. The bathroom was clean but not sparkling. It was a good experience except for the noise and the price. Paying nearly $100 for one adult and one child and being kept awake until all hours, plus having to pay 50 cents for one medium cup of ice cubes seems too much, compared to other possibilities. I would recommend this hotel ONLY if you can get a cheaper rate than we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee florida

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel good except for highway noise. Has all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey for what you get

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Photo on website made it look better. Should have been a $50 motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Santa Maria

Good if you need a bed at a low price.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in marginal condition. Check in area exposed to owner/operators living area. Not particularly well kept. Don't stay here if the free breakfast is important to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bridges from england

Jim Butler Inn

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only place with a room in Tonopah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel from Reno

Very nice/helpful office staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great office staff - pleasant and helpful. Microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator in all rooms -GREAT! Motel itself and furnishings are very dated but clean. No pool, restaurant or laundry onsite. Continental breakfast comprised of one type of cold cereal, oatmeal packs, milk/coffee and packaged Danish. We went out to breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Las Vegas

Great for Butler days

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an older hotel but for the most part pretty nice. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cricket from nevada

Business

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price
Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Don't count on the breakfast to fill you up, just pastries and juice, coffee. Staff are great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenda from Oregon

Will not stay here again.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the rug looked a hundred years old and had stains on it, My comforter had a hole in it, the flat screen tv was on the wall but all of the wires were hanging down and not covered, our bed was like sleeping on a slab of cement, very hard, and just everything was old looking like from the 70's and at $$$. per night I expected a little better.On the good side, the lady who checked us in was very nice and professional. This place needs to be updated or their price lowered.