Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Just OK

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Bathroom that works. Much cheaper than a city hotel. But old and tired d├ęcor, a bit like a country motel from last century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good spot if heading to Duncirp Stadium/Lang Park

Posted Jul 12, 2014
A 2km walk or a 2 train stop trip to the big football games.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by UQ from Cairns

Average hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All a bit tired, the room was reasonably clean, but room smelt a bit musty, the AC in the bedroom was to noisy to leave on for any time. I stay in a lot of hotels for work, just thought for the money it would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jannns

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and good value for money.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We checked in late afternoon and found the 2 bedroom apartment to be clean and well appointed. Due to 'aging', the living room sofa had a board under the cushions for support, but otherwise, all the furniture, including the beds, were in very good condition. The shower nossle seemed to have a mind of its own, but nothing worth bothering the managers about. We enjoyed being able to have a quiet drink on the balcony, and were only a little bothered by the cigarette smoke eminating from somewhere below our apartment. My wife and daughter walked to Toowong shopping mall in roughly 5 minutes, so the location was great. While they were shopping, I headed to the pool, but must confess, at this late hour in the afternoon, I found the water a bit too chilly to enjoy, so I headed back to the room and had a glass of red on the balcony. Very relaxing!. Later, we walked back down to Toowong Village and found a really great Thai restuarant for dinner. It was on the upper level of a building right next to Woolies. Highly recommended! Overall, this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette from Perth WA, Australia

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2012
The location is excellent, walking distance to shops and public transport. The room has everything you need to make a simple meal without being cluttered. It has a family friendly atmosphere with space for children to play outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Los Angeles

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Staff were helpful and apt clean and comfortable
Cons: None
Location: Close to wildlife sanctuary and zoo, We rented a car so were able to get to city area, not walking distance.
This is an apt., in a suburb of Brisbane that is located well if you have a way to travel to the city. We visited the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary which is located nearby and Ihighly recommend. The staff that run the apt are very pleasing and responsive to our requests and really worked to help us in anyway possible. We were there for only two nights so we did not use the pool or BBQ facilities. I would highly recomend this to travelers who want an apt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Heathridge (WA)

Could not have found anything better

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: South Bank. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Catch a ferry down the Brisbane River, ride the Brisbane Wheel, (magnificent views), wander through the rainforrest (boardwalk), visit the markets and pick up a bargain the down to the Gallery of Modern Art. A great way to spend some time.
Unit very clean and well presented. Surrounds very quiet and peaceful. Very close to shopping centre (convenient). Staff very friendly and helpful and also took the time to engage in conversation. Staff suggested places of interest to go/see. Very helpful in all manner.