Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C.J.from Des Moines

great service, but rooms smelled strangely

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perhaps these were previous smoking runs but there was a bad smell in the rooms that was truly strong... The staff was kind, however; and that made up for a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C. J., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm glad that you experienced exceptional service from our staff. Please accept my apologies for any smell that kept you from enjoying your time with us. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Monica C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for the night

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great. They definitely get an A+ for effort. Pets are welcomed. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast for sure. However, the pool looked uninviting, almost gross, the sink in our bathroom was actually crooked (although the floor was very clean!) and our non-smoking room reeked of old smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Accessible to I-70. Very helpful staff. Great overnight stop for family traveling across country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammyfrom Osawatomie, ks

Broken Pool

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only concern we had about our stay was the pool was not open...we were traveling with three small children and that is the reason we chose this hotel because I had called other hotels in the area and their pools were not currently working so we chose Americinn because I called to make reservations and they said the pool was open...my kids were so excited about getting to swim so I called Americinn again the day before we were to check in just to make sure the pool was still up and running and I was told it was. Then we get there the next day and check in and the pool was not working. My husband and kids were super disappointed. We were allowed to go to the hotel across the street and swim but it was an inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience caused by our pool being unavailable. Unfortunately, the day you arrived our pool had to be drained for some unforeseen maintenance that needed to be performed right away. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you and your family, but the safety of our guests is our top priority. The pool is now back up and running. I hope you will allow us the chance to make up for this on your next trip to Topeka. Sincerely, Tara E. Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Colorado

Disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many of your hotels in the Colorado area, this one by far was the worst. The room was not clean, the furniture was stained and had torn. The room had an unpleasant smell to it. If it wasn't so late, I would have left. I will never stay at this location again. Disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. Please accept my apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. I have already shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely, Tara E. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by meganfrom kansas

mostly an excellent experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff, accommodations, breakfast honestly were all great. The pool and especially the spa could use some attention. .. that is not just throwing more chemicals in it. Spa had so much chemical in it it burned the eyes when the jets were on and the pool was dark, had a lot of debris and also a lot of chemical in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandrafrom warrensburg, mo

good value, awesome customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little hard to find in the middle of the surrounding hotels. But Super close to WalMart and Dicks Sporting Goods... we were there for a softball tournament. Great breakfasts. Desk clerks VERY nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pleased Customerfrom Kansas

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it was a bit tricky to get to the motel, it was well worth it. It was clean and very comfortable. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, good, and it had a variety of items from which to choose. The only problem we had was the sound room doors slamming, but that subsided after 11pm. The motel is in a great location for shopping, eating, and entertainment. If we stay in Topeka again, this is the motel where we will stay.