Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pleased Customer from Kansas

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it was a bit tricky to get to the motel, it was well worth it. It was clean and very comfortable. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, good, and it had a variety of items from which to choose. The only problem we had was the sound room doors slamming, but that subsided after 11pm. The motel is in a great location for shopping, eating, and entertainment. If we stay in Topeka again, this is the motel where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Denver

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and nice staff. Breakfast buffet was good as well. Nice fit for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Reasonable Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Typical overnight stay.
Cons: Parking was a challenge. Couldn't reach front desk by phone after check-in. King bed was not terribly comfortable.
The hotel (and all those around it) were completely booked, and we were 3rd to last to check in. The staff was friendly, and all things considered, it was a pretty good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for your comments for the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all of your feedback and I will address it with my staff. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Topeka. Sincerely, Tara E. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gramps from Topeka, KS

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and informative. Couldn't ask for better place to stay. Only downfall was it was a 2 story building therefore no elevator. Not a problem for me but might be for others. Definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price high but nice stay.

Posted May 31, 2014
Staff was great. Room was clean and ready when I got there. Breakfast was nice. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Iowa

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a smoking room and stunk

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Easy to get to by lot of shopping and good places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. I'm sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. I will address this issue with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any odor has been properly neutralized. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Topeka. Sincerely, Donna C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Kansas City

Hotel problems

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all there was a leak from the pool and to go from the lobby to the room you had to walk across the wet carpet from the leak. On the Main Street you could only enter from north bound lanes. You could not enter to the hotel area if you were traveling south
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for reviewing the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm so sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Please know we are working on correcting the issue with our pool. I hope that if you are back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Donna C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Eliza from Colorado

Disappointing

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: closeness to shopping/restaurants
Cons: pool, staffing seemed to be very minimal all weekend. Even with the huge issues going on no additional staff seemed to show up or help the one gal.
Location: Very close to shopping and lots of restaurants.
Due to some major issue computer systems did not have reservations that were made and some paid for. There was a stream of very angry guests at the front desk through the weekend. Someone threw up in the pool on Friday and the pool was not cleaned or reopened Saturday or Sunday which was a huge disappointment for the kids. Hotel was OK on the inside but looked to be very old from the outside and is RIGHT next to the interstate. We stayed on ground floor just down from the pool and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eliza, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. As you mentioned, due to a glitch, Expedia showed having rooms available even though we were actually sold out. I'm truly sorry for all the frustration and confusion that this caused you and all of our guests. I'm also very sorry for the inconvenience of our pool being unavailable. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure it is better handled in the future. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your trust on your next visit to Topeka. Sincerely, Donna C. General Manager