Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not cleaned

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Cleaning staff and management
The bed linens were not changed before we checked into the room and the bed had been urinated in and the urine was covered up with the comforter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very, very concerned about your feedback as we make it certain that rooms are well kept before releasing to guests for occupancy and we also have staff available 24/7 to attend to our guests’ concern promptly. Please know that we extremely value our guests’ business, as such, your satisfaction is our goal and we would never assign uncleaned room to any of our guests. We tried to track your booking to further verify your feedback unfortunately, we are unable to find your record because of the limited information in your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback has enlightened as more. We will extend effort to ensure guests are comfortable upon entering guest room/s. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good budget hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
The breakfast was ordinary but good. The people are wonderful but the hotel itself is a little rundown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Em, Thank you for your positive review! Our staff and management team would like to thank you for the opportunity of having your business. Your compliment for our staff would truly inspire our team. we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, TN

building maintenance issues

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff at check in.
Cons: Better maintenance on plumbing, and rooms in general. Need to give more attention to the breakfast area.
Location: In a convenient location to restaurants.
The staff was welcoming and friendly, but the toilet ran all night. The breakfast area was not maintained. When went to eat breakfast at 8:30am, no decaf, no milk, food mostly gone, and no one in sight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Becky, Thank you for staying here at Baymont Inn & Suites. Your fine feedback on our staff being hospitable is truly appreciated, having noted that, please do not hesitate to call their attention at any time on your next visit. Our front desk staff will definitely send out someone to attend to you. I apologize about the breakfast, I have escalated your concern and trust that this is handled accordingly in the future. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Easy access to KU

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location
The pillows weren't too great and the air conditioner made quite a bit of noise and didn't seem to cool the room too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Nice rooms with an itty-bitty pool

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The room was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the reason I book this hotel was for the pool. The pool is was very small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from ponca city, ok

our trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! We did take our own pillows as others had commented on the small pillows; however most hotels use those now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Disappointed stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
After considering past reviews and price comparison, I was disappointed with our stay. I requested a non smoking room which we had but the hallway smelled like a bar. Hotel staff aware and said they have been trying to improve it with carpet cleanings and air filterings for the last two weeks after unruly guests a couple weeks ago. The overall cleanliness was fair. Many minor repairs needed to the room. I would not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Burnsville, MN

I'd stay again.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there overnight and checked in very late. The beds were fine and overall the room was satisfactory. The continental breakfast was actually a real treat. You could make your own Belgium waffles. I recommend it for short stays to this college town.