Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2014

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: the TV set and channel lineup
Only have one complaint -- the TV in our room wasn't working properly some of the time. CNN and TNT weren't included in the channel lineup. Other than that, everything was very good and the breakfast layout the next morning was incredible. We enjoyed that very much.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Texas

Room too small

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Closeness to restaurants & Expo Center where we were attending Volleyball tournament.
Cons: Larger rooms, small fridge included.
We were staying four nights so we asked for a room with a fridge. We were told we would have to cancel, pay a cancellation fee & rebook in order to have a fridge. Room was very small, we could see daylight through bottom of door, bugs could easily get in. We left after the 3rd night & were told 4th day could not be refunded because we went through Expedia. Male desk clerk responded with one word answers....no help at all with directions, etc. The free breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E. Feyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian A from Canada

Stopover Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a stopover hotel it was fine.... close to restaurants and gas stations and the hotel is comfortable. 2 of the legs on the chair in the room was broken and was being held up by the wall and the toilet was very noisy when refilling... we reported these but they were not new items so it would appear that they had gone un-attended before. Over all... ok hotel for overnight stay. Bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from North Carolina

Great Service

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my Stay I arrived late, the staff kept the sauna open so that I could soak after a long trip. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is run down, my toilet leaked and there is no water pressure. Overall a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So stuffy

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I enjoy hot water but it felt like it had been boiling and the knob was rusted and hard to adjust. The room smelled of dust and was hard to breathe from it being so thick. The mattress and pillows felt like they had been in use since the 1920s..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just adequate.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was clean enough, but for being a non smoking room you could still smell the old stale smoke. I suppose being an older hotel that it was smoking once upon a time, and you just cant get rid of it. Also the AC control settings didn't work properly. If you like low budget hotels then maybe this one is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an old Hotel 6 with outdoors just out your door
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Why do you have a facility if no one can use it

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I immdeiately was disappionted no Spa tub out of order was not able to use. No bedspread on the bed it was February 14 cold in Topeka KS. Breakfast next morning was sub optimal no fruit yogurt for a continental breakfast