Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to KU

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Vicinity it was close to were we needed to be. Had Chili's next to it. So you did not have to drive. If the meet ran late.
Close to KU. Was there for a track meet. Outside rooms can be noisy. Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Ran out of breakfast food. Never found anyone to ask. To replace the hard boiled eggs. The other eggs were processed. I would give the breakfast a 3. Maybe I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Best Western Lawrence KS

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice/clean. Location was good, although its not a pretty view. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Pool was adequate.
Cons: The Breakfast was less than average. The food was cold, bland, and picked over. The
Location: University of Kansas is very close by.
Good deal on expedia. Upgraded to 3 Queen room with separate master bedroom, but only 1 bathroom. Pool was nice and the pool area was clean and well maintained. Quiet when we were there. Stayed in the main hotel area. The Room was clean and seemed well maintained. Bathrooms were small with separate sink in the room. Breakfast was not good. The little bit of food that was there was cold and picked over. As we were leaving the person in charge showed up and started refilling it, but we were already late. That was really the only downside to this hotel. Overall, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice Budget hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Loved it was so close to campus.
Everything about this hotel was ok. I would stay again. Nice budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Just what we needed.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nothing fancy, but good spot for price. Pool was nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good hotel for the price. Worked well in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Sure.....I guess if someone was headed that way,...................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence

Why pay more for a suite

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We paid extra for a suite and you expect to get what you pay for right? I even took a picture. A suite had two room, right? Guess I could be wrong but the dividing wall was cut out like a giant T which made for a huge room. I didn't pay for an open concept suite...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka,ks

Close to the important stuff!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Awsome food, facilities comfy bed great staff. It was like home away from home, couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The prices are even affordable definitely will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Clean property and great location.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Check In staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and ccomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

KU weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: flatter pillows
Location: Bigs BBQ or Chilies. Dunns coffee shop or Starbucks in the Dillard grocery store. Close to KU
Great for the money. Nice local. Would stay again. Only complaint. Pillows were too big and round to get mky head flat on. Still had nice room. Nice pool. Everyone was super nice.