Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Manager made things right

Posted Jun 29, 2015
After several issues management made things right, my biggest issue is they (and others) don't want to help you if you go through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock,tx

Great!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It was close to our daughter's school so we could move her out into another apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: I loved the pool, hot tub, and breakfast.
Cons: One night there was some loud music for less than an hour. Not sure if they stopped or the staff stopped it.
Location: Immediately adjacent to campus. Close to major shopping and downtown.
The hotel is not a 5 star hotel. But for an economy hotel, it's excellent. My room was clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub was clean and warm. I went during the day, in the week--and had it all to myself. The breakfast bar can't be beat. All the staff I met were nice and helpful. I had a late check-in and it was very easy and fast. Free parking and easy access to interstate. Close to campus and town. What more could you want?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS.

Staff customer service training help

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The room was great. Nice space.
Cons: I would improve customer service and be preventative on 3rd party services.
Location: Location was very good.
Time was good up until one staff member was aloof. That one employee would jeopardize me staying at that hotel in the future because I would not want to ask for service and he be the one I would have to ask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rated wrong

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I don't know how this place is getting such high ratings. We paid for a guaranteed non-smoking room but got a smoking room. It was so late and we were so tired we couldn't ask to change. Bathroom was micro mini. Cigarette butts on the walkway outside the room, stairway smelled of urine. The continental breakfast was the worst I've ever had. There was barely 10 2-seater tables in the breakfast area, all taken, so we had to take our watered down orange juice, fake eggs, stale muffins and gas station coffee back to our room. Staff observed tending breakfast with no gloves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Quick overnight stay in Lawrence

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Overall I would sleep in my car instead of staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

nice!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: more ashtrays in room
Location: Montana Mikes steakhouse, best steak and ribs ever!
Everything was great except we had to ask twice for a replacement coffee pot. Ours leaked all over counter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stopped at this hotel for an overnight on a long road trip. It was ok for that purpose, but we would not have wanted to stay any longer and we agreed we did not want to stay here again on the way home.We had selected this hotel because it was dog friendly and we were traveling with our Boston Terrier. One building allows dogs and the other does not. The room was worn, but it was clean and everything was in working order. There is a Chili's restaurant that shares a parking lot with the hotel. That was very conveinient. There was also a Walgreens directly across the street. The breakfast in the morning was terrible. We have stayed at hotels with this sort of breakfast before. So, we knew what to expect, and this one was far below average. The coffee had grains in it and tasted awful, the tator tots were put out uncooked, and the gravy looked disgusting. We lost our appetites after taking a look at the selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Ks

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Enjoyed our stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Loved that you could see the Kansas University setting. BREAKFAST was EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pleasant stay, breakfast was average. Quiet place. Need more blankets on the bed.