Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price. Very Clean.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Crazy weekend in Lawrence with it being Mom's weekend for the KU fraternities. Room was clean and reasonable. Great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce place with fair price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We arrived late in the night. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and recently updated. Breakfast was good. We were please with the hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Denver, CO

Great stay on our KU visit

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: close to KU campus, clean, well maintained.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Less than 5 minutes to get to the KU campus, Vitamin Cottage nearby, many restaurants near, Chili's (walking distance), Cici's, Chipotle, coffee shop
We found the hotel to be in good shape, clean, and staff was friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast, but there are plenty of places to get food nearby. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Very unhappy. Someone randomly opened our door when we were sleeping. Bed was very hard roach on the tv console.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an average hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great and the recepcionst was wonderful and helpful
I didn't like the rooms that were divided from the main hotel. We had to go outside to get to pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the amount you pay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel was nice. Great pool area. Rooms were okay, but for the amount you pay, a great stay. The staff was super nice and they even let me use there staff computers to print tickets off for a KU game. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will probably stay somewhere else next time

Posted Feb 3, 2014
When I made the reservation I expected to be inside a "hotel". When I arrived they told me I would be in the adjacent building which was more like a "motel". I would probably stay at one of the other hotels in Lawrence next time. However the room was clean and I was just there to sleep so I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were nice, bed was comfortable. It was quiet. Breakfast was especially nice.
Cons: Room heat had fan which was hard for me to regulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Location: Great location to shopping and the campus.
Very basic. Pleasant staff. If you can stay somewhere less expensive, I would. I thought this would be a little nicer with the pictures and compared to other hotels in the area (on-line looking). It was so-so.