Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things broken

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: FIX THE INTERNET
I checked into this hotel after a ten hour drive because I was exhausted and the weather had gotten bad. The check-in staff was very nice and got me quickly into my room. The hotel grounds, common areas and even the room looked nice and inviting. The bed was comfortable. That's the extent of the good things. My shower head was broken which made taking my shower almost impossible, but because it was already 23:30, I didn't want to deal with changing rooms. Next, the wifi wasn't functioning correctly. I spoke with the front desk staff several times and even walked down to the front desk to speak with the attendant (a different person from check-in), and each time he was less than helpful and didn't act like he cared. The heater didn't regulate the heat to the temperature I set it to, it was much too hot. I'd set it to 68 but it felt like 80. Made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast spread was minimal at best. Soggy biscuits and bland eggs and sausage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Not the best

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Toilet broken. Table in room broken. Why add not coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Good property...good experience

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Great rate. Great Property!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and the interstate.
We enjoyed our stay at BW Topeka. The hotel is in a good location. Its quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and convenient right off of hwy 70 west. Pleasant and friendly staff. A good hot breakfast. Clean room. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvin e.from Clinton, Mo

Calming my anxiety

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big-time kudos to Carlos, the morning Front Desk clerk. On a wintry, 14 degree morning, Carlos took the time to give my car a jump start. Dead battery to start the day. All went well with the stay. Helpful staff. The room was perfect. Good job, Tina and Carlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Reasonable hotel rates close to Lawrenxe

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Stayed here after KU football. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to highway. No restaurant close is only drawback. Booked another stay for next game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Tn.

Last day of an extended road trip

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. hotel was very convenient to I-70 near good restaurants. Staff friendly and efficient. Would surely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx.

Topeka layover

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location,free parking
Cons: Water pressure in shower. Management.... Don't insult me, I tried adjusting the shower head. CLEAN bed linen!
Location: Easy access to interstate. Appreciate discount at local mexican restaurant.
Adequate night's stay. The dark gray spot on sheet by pillow caught my eye immediately. As the evening progressed, decided to watch some TV, which rested way to low on top of dresser. If mounted on wall, would have improved experience and free up luggage space on dresser. A top priority for our traveling....a nice hot shower. Water temp was fine, but the water pressure was poor. All right, if you have an extra hour to rinse. Breakfast was good, but dinning area much to small if more than 6 adults. Another big check mark for me is a nice hot tub. Again, this was adequate with average jet pressure. Convinced front desk to open hot tub before 9AM....with a 11AM checkout...He was a little put out because of having to unlock and turn on the lights.