Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Indiana

Good Location and Dog Friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, was pet friendly.
Cons: The mattresses and bedding could be more comfortable. There was no clock in our room.
Location: It is right off I-70 west of downtown. Gage Park and the zoo are only a couple of miles away. There were plenty of restaurants and stores close by.
We were looking for a hotel need the Interstate 70 freeway that we could stay at with our dogs. This hotel is right off the freeway in a surprisingly quiet location, even though it is on a main street. It is within 2 miles of a lot of restaurants, shopping, a large park and the Topeka zoo. This hotel only charges $10 extra for a small pet, and $15 for a large one, unlike others in the area that charge up to $50. Only a limited number of rooms are pet friendly, so it may be worth checking with the hotel before booking with a pet. The room was comfortable, with a small table and 2 chairs, a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were okay, but not that comfortable. A breakfast was offered but it was pretty limited and we did not partake. There is also a pool that we did not use. The staff was friendly, and since we only stayed 1 night we cannot comment on housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Des Moines

Nice rooms, reasonable rates

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We had a Clean comfortable room. The continental breakfast was nice. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but it looked fine. Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Kansas City

A very quiet Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed Thanksgiving night and were impressed with how quiet the hotel was. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was very polite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Service with attitude

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was listed as pet friendly with no pet fees. Be aware that there is a pet fee of $25 per pet, which the front desk staff charged without my authorization before I agreed to staying there. In addition, they also tried to downgrade my room. While I was on the phone with Hotels.com, the manager on staff told me I could pay the fees and accept the downgrade or get out. I couldn't believe her attitude. Stay away from this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

They do have a pet fee!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was barely okay. The rooms were semi clean, but there seemed to be floor sweepings or something on the chair in the bedroom area. The heater/AC unit was very noisy, especially at startup. It would wind up like a big turbine or something. I sleep with good earplugs when on the road, but it was not much help with this. Both the wife and I slept very poorly because of that. Also, the door would not shut easily from the outside. You had to kind of bang it against the stop multiple times. I saw another room in the morning with the door caught open in the same way, after the person had left the hotel, so it's apparently an issue with lots of rooms. We checked both online and by calling before checking in and were told there was no pet fee. That is THE reason we made the reservation there. Turns out they got us for $25 for each of our 2 dogs. And we could not get a refund to go somewhere else. So very much a bait and switch place. And Hotels.com needs to change that in the description of the hotel. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walter Shacklett

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jewelrylady515 from Dexter, Ia

San Antonio bound

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fresh paint on the walls, 10' high ceilings, but very thin. We could hear the guy upstairs walking around. The web was a wrong assumption of a pet fee. Was informed that it was a $50 fee, not free --No price was listed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Kline

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice! We enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Great price and nice room
Booked through Expedia. $54 a night so great value for a very nice room.