Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Great conference location
Staff were friendly and accommodating. When I I arrived to the room the bedspreads were not on the bed, but not a huge deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pretty hotel, very clean. Wasn't in the hotel very much, my only disappointment was no complimentary breakfast. It was a tad pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Very nice but better for business than families

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful facilities - competent friendly staff - spacious bathroom Our room had two "double" beds but they seemed smaller than standard - more like super singles. Refrigerators would be a nice addition to the rooms and we missed having complimentary breakfast provided. With three children and two adults, the cost of breakfast really adds to the cost of the room. I would definitely stay again without the kids and if I didn't need breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the atrium, the room, and the location.
Cons: The check-in podiums were very confusing to me. I prefer the one-piece counter with a sign overhead "Registration".
The room was extremely clean, updated, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cort from Kansas

Nice but not really

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small with few amenities but they were clean. The water is over softened and you get out of the shower feeling slimy. The restaurant was not ready for the crowd they had Sunday morning and our waitress had a bad attitude. She made a big deal out of not charging us for something we didn't order or get, like she was doing us a favor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from houston

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great place, with great view. Beautiful atrium. Bar and restaurant were great. Exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keith carter from topeka

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just staying in the hotel for conveyance for the next day. But glad we chose to stay here, this is a very well maintained facility, and staff was pleasant. It has a nice atmosphere. If I had to say anything bad was the main center of the building is very open and echoes sound that you can hear in your room. We could hear the people in the bar area. But I did quiet down and was very quiet throughout the rest of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the experience I was hoping for

Posted May 27, 2014
The bed was awful. The sheets were scratchy, the blanket felt like plastic, and the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've slept on since my bunk bed as a kid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for the comment regarding the bed and the sheets. We use Serta Presidential series mattresses, and have had great comments generally. I grew up in a family with 8 kids, and my bunk bed only had a 3" foam mattress. Ha, Ha. I hope our beds are better than that. Thanks again, and I appreciate the comment. Sincerely, Kevin Smith-GM