Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience & decent price.
Cons: Friendlier front staff at better judgement on late check outs.
Location: Not far from Univ. of Kansas
Only certain rooms have phones in them which is really strange. You have to use your cell phone to call front desk. We came in very late the night of our check....11:00p.m. on the day of our check out our flight left at 6:00. We asked for a 2:00 late check out and was only given till 1:00. Really didn't understand that because the hotel was 85% empty on that Wednesday. We were told something about maids cleaning up and would have to stay late. Not sure why...if the hotel is that empty save our room for the next day....really. Would we stay here again...probably but front desk staff needs a little more training on hospitality. They weren't bad, just not like other hotels we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Jack, Mo

Nice hotel not far from KU campus.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The pillows! I have a very difficult time finding comfortable pillows. Theirs were great!
Location: Close to KU campus, eating establishments & shopping.
When we arrived at the hotel we were tired from a day of orientation at KU. One of the beds in the room was not made. It was weird because it looked like everything (including the mattress pad) had just been pulled back to the end of the bed. The young woman at the front desk came up immediately and made the bed for us as the housekeeping staff was not there. She brought clean sheets & pillowcases since we didn't know if what was there was clean. She was very nice about it. The ice maching on our floor didn't work, which wasn't really a big deal. Other than that everything was great! The bedding was very comfortable -- awesome pillows! Wish we could have traded out a few we have at home for those! Our daughter will be attending KU in the fall. We will definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything about our stay here was phenomenal! The staff is delightful, the hotel is lovely, and the room was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Lakes WI

Very Clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2015
5 minutes from KU. Rooms were quiet clean an very comfortable. I will be staying there again whenever visiting my son at The University of Ksnsas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to turnpike for weary travelers

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff would be my deciding factor in returning. They were wonderful, especially Mike and Michaela.
Cons: The carpet in the elevators looks tired and worn.
Location: Lawrence is a great city to visit with lots to do, and a fantastic downtown area. This hotel was right off the turnpike so it is really accessible.
Stayed here after arriving from Germany exhausted. The room was comfortable, the pillows were especially awesome, breakfast was great, hotel staff wonderful....would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The whole experience was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Will return if in the area again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance attention

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was built only three years ago, but clearly has not been maintained. The furnishings were nice and the bed was fine. However the toilet was loose from the floor, the bathroom door handle was installed upside down, there were several scuffs and marks in the walls. The carpet in the elevator was badly fraying and needs replaced. The staff was friendly and the free cookies were great. The location was perfect for our needs being right off the turnpike. I would stay there again but highly recommend that the owner work on maintenance and upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Iowa City

Huge comfortable room, right at tollway ramp

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to tollway, large clean, comfortable room. Bed was good, free breakfast was standard fare for this type of motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Alaska

Stay again

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for a night. Clean, good breakfast, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels