Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice and kept very clean. The location was perfect (for us, anyway). We have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed for three nights and found our room to be very nice. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was also clean and well maintained. The hotel was quiet. We would stay there again. My only complaint is I could not connect to the WIFI.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty & Gross

Posted Dec 7, 2014
There were two huge stains on the blanket. I could tell that this hotel was fairly new but it was very dirty. Huge stain on the chair as well. The room and entire hotel was dirty. There was a shortage of hotel rooms that weekend or we would have stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and served our purpose for a brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Room was clean & comfortable. The hotel was good in that it was close to the historic downtown district. We'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evanston, wy

Nice beds

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Friendly staff , cookies and candy helpful with renting conference room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good, clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and comfortable. Good access to the interstate. Would have liked more food opportunities in the area. Had to go quite a ways to eat, but the hotel itself was very satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

First time visit while in Lawrence - impressive

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice newer hotel, conveniently located off I-70 and a very good value. Room was clean and spacious, breakfast was above average, front desk staff was very hospitable. Stayed two nights and my usual complaint is hallway noise - not here, very quiet though hotel was nearly full. Plenty of parking and easy access to all of Lawrence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Dallas, Texas

it was ok....

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all it was fine except it seemed like the maid service was in a rush and did not do a very good job. Trash was left on counters and in the trash can, the coffee machine was left uncleaned, dirty towels were left in the bath room, and whiskers from my morning shave were still in the sink. It seemed like they came in and made the bed and left quickly. IT was fine when I arrived, so they may do a better job in-between guests....just didn't do a very good job of keeping it clean while I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Coloraado

Great Hotel convenient to KU

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a excellent. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The small refrigerator was great for keeping our drinks cold. The bathroom was large and the hot water abundant. The breakfast was nice and fully stocked. I will Definately stay here again.