Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were accommodating. Really enjoyed the variety of foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Garden City, KS

Great for business or family travel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Forward-thinking staff at front desk, decent breakfast spread, comfortable beds
Cons: more attention to detail in breakfast area, more convenient vending, regular maintenance checks
Location: There is literally every--EVERY--conceivable chain restaurant and chain store you could imagine located on that main drag of Wanamaker.
We reserved only a couple hours prior to arrival, and everything was ready to go. After about a half hour in our room, we found the furnace was not working properly. My mom called down, and the front desk associate came up to check it out. He brought a key to another room with him just in case, and it turned out we did need it. The second room was toasty warm, and there was no further inconvenience. The only real miss that first evening was that the in-room guide showed there were supposed to be vending machines on our floor, and there were none but ice. The book needed updating. The breakfast was good, the area was clean (though could have paid better attention to tables) and the attendant kept the food stocked. Ran out of bold coffee, which was the most tragic thing that happened to us all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
Cons: Carpet stained in our room.
The woman at the front desk was so wonderful! She was engaging with our son, who had a lot to tell her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Illinois

So so hotel experience

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was clean and nice. Our room was a bit uncomfortable as the door did not shut all the way so light and sound came in easily. the pool is incredibly small. Breakfast was average, not great. When housekeeping cleaned they left wrappers on the night stand, and we ran out of toilet paper and tissue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisonville, MO

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: So clean and close to everything.
Location: Right on the main road of Topeka.
I'm kind of a hotel snob. Very picky about where I choose to stay. This was an excellent hotel. Very clean and the staff was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, fair price.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price, particularly since it was the night before a K-State football game which is only an hour away. The location is good with plenty of places to eat and shop along Wanamaker Road. Convenient to I-70, but far enough back from the busy streets, so it's quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very acceptable....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great night stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Lake elsinore, Ca.

Comfortable room.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here because the price was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com