Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McPherson, KS

A few minor problems

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice hosts. Great location and good value.
Cons: Probably the room I stayed in needs a little re-painting and minor uptake during the warmer seasons.
Location: See KU basketball games. Go to very nice downtown bistro. Go to wide variety of restaurants. Easy access to events and opportunities in Kansas City
Toilet stool handle needed held down to flush and shower area was a little chilly. It was hard to adjust the temperature without it being either too warm or too cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This hotel met our needs for a one night stay. It is an older facility so the size of the bathroom for example is small but it was clean. The staff who served us were very pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful though the dining area in small. We would stay there again if we needed a stop in Lawrence KS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: WiFi
Location: Great location. Main street, KU, and Haskell were not too far of drives.
Room was difficult to cool. Temperature was either freezing or hot. Water Pressure in shower was terrible. Tried to extend the stay and was told we couldn't because we booked our rooms through Expedia. Hotel staff was very unfriendly when we were attempting to extend our stay. Only 10 channels that worked on the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KU Homecoming

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, and mini-fridge and microwave were nice to have in the room.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating. The pool was in bad shape!
Location: Downtown Lawrence is a gem. Be sure to go to Free State Brewery!
The Days Inn is an older property and is a serviceable hotel. Nothing fancy, but it does the job. It is nice to have a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was fine ... again nothing fancy. Coffee, juice, fruit, pastries and biscuits and gravy. If you book here, you're not looking for luxury. It is a comfortable hotel, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again if our travels take us back to Lawrence.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Worst place to ever stay even for a night, don't

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: NOTHIN!
Cons: Change of management
Location: The problem is not with the location or things to do.. it is the management
My family and I had the worst experienced ever since we been staying in hotels all over the world...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Riley, KS

Very disconcerting for a national chain

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a room in a pinch; would not stay here again even in that situation. Non smoking room was 'clean', but clearly smelled of smoke smell covered up by air freshener; roll away was disgusting, mattress torn and not even in good enough shape to call a mattress.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had wet carpet with a fan running to dry it. The door jam was lose and didn't lock tight. The room was fairly clean but not somewhere I would stay for more than a very short period of time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Jody Moorefrom Olathe, Ks

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times. The service was excellent an the staff was always friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikfrom Minneapolis

Not Fancy, but a good deal

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the room was fine. If you are hopeful for a very nice room, not the place to stay. If you are just looking for a place to stay, this is a fine motel. Breakfast is fine. The pool was nice on a 100 degree day, and the staff blew up water toys for us. Overall, not a bad stay. 5 stars for the price.