Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, and the let you have a dog
Cons: It needs to be remodeled.
Location: Location is not great, old part of town kind of sketchy.
It in an older part of town. To get to a better resturant we had to go way across town. The rooms were small and the hotel itself is old. The staff was wonderful, and we choose to stay there because we were traveling with a dog. That part worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill from az.

ok stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good night stay. Reasonable price. Weak coffee on breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I liked this hotel. It was clean & the desk clerk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

On the way home to Indiana from Arizona/Colorado

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heating and cooling unit was very noisy. Couldn't get the sound to work on some of the TV stations. Carpets look old. Breakfast was okay. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Place To Stay When Traveling On A Budget

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a pretty good motel for the money. The one drawback is the fact that the facility was really showing it's age; it looked like a 1960's/1970's motor-inn and some of the fixtures were very dated. That being said, my room was clean and well kept. The front desk staff member was friendly, and the hot breakfast was good. While this isn't a four-star hotel, it is a clean, comfortable place to stay for the price-conscious traveler. I would stay here again the next time I traveled to Topeka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice Lodge

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location to activities
Cons: Pool needs painting Rooms look worn
Location: Capitol building, museums, children's activities
Conveniently located- difficult to access from southbound traffic-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Southern Oklahoma

Close to the Topeka Expo Center

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast, clean pool, excellent employees. Close to the Topeka Expo Center.
Cons: This is an older hotel. No, it is not the Hilton but a few extra dollars could be spent on the bedding. Only two pillows on each double bed.
Location: Topeka Kansas Expo Center is right down the road.
We chose this hotel because it was affordable and close to the Topeka Expo Center. We were attending the NAIA wrestling championships and most of the hotels were already booked. When we pulled up in front the hotel I have to admit we were disappointed. But once I went inside to check in I was greeted with a very pleasant reservation clerk that assured me that we would be staying in the newly renovated building behind the main building. The room was very clean, had a microwave and a mini fridge and a new flat screen television. The indoor pool was very well maintained and we enjoyed a nice swim after a long drive to Kansas. Very pleased overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com