Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, and the let you have a dog
Cons: It needs to be remodeled.
Location: Location is not great, old part of town kind of sketchy.
It in an older part of town. To get to a better resturant we had to go way across town. The rooms were small and the hotel itself is old. The staff was wonderful, and we choose to stay there because we were traveling with a dog. That part worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmons Family from Leon ks

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay. Was a little worried because it is an older motel but it has been redone and it is very nice. It was truly very clean. The first thing I do is smell the room when I walk in and it smelled nice and clean. Thank you for making our stay a nice one. We will go back next time we are in Topeka! It was centrally located. But is in the middle of an older looking neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelby Stahl from Wellsville

hot tub is now a garden

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice, but the pool wasn't very nice. Also the hot tub in the pictures online is no longer there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob C from Lewisburg TN

Older Motel....Nice Staff

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, the attendant at the motel desk was very helpful and it is a pet friendly motel. Motel is near fast food and restaurants + gas stations. Thank you for a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill from az.

ok stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good night stay. Reasonable price. Weak coffee on breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I liked this hotel. It was clean & the desk clerk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

On the way home to Indiana from Arizona/Colorado

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heating and cooling unit was very noisy. Couldn't get the sound to work on some of the TV stations. Carpets look old. Breakfast was okay. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Place To Stay When Traveling On A Budget

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a pretty good motel for the money. The one drawback is the fact that the facility was really showing it's age; it looked like a 1960's/1970's motor-inn and some of the fixtures were very dated. That being said, my room was clean and well kept. The front desk staff member was friendly, and the hot breakfast was good. While this isn't a four-star hotel, it is a clean, comfortable place to stay for the price-conscious traveler. I would stay here again the next time I traveled to Topeka.