Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, and the let you have a dog
Cons: It needs to be remodeled.
Location: Location is not great, old part of town kind of sketchy.
It in an older part of town. To get to a better resturant we had to go way across town. The rooms were small and the hotel itself is old. The staff was wonderful, and we choose to stay there because we were traveling with a dog. That part worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I liked this hotel. It was clean & the desk clerk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice Lodge

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location to activities
Cons: Pool needs painting Rooms look worn
Location: Capitol building, museums, children's activities
Conveniently located- difficult to access from southbound traffic-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Southern Oklahoma

Close to the Topeka Expo Center

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast, clean pool, excellent employees. Close to the Topeka Expo Center.
Cons: This is an older hotel. No, it is not the Hilton but a few extra dollars could be spent on the bedding. Only two pillows on each double bed.
Location: Topeka Kansas Expo Center is right down the road.
We chose this hotel because it was affordable and close to the Topeka Expo Center. We were attending the NAIA wrestling championships and most of the hotels were already booked. When we pulled up in front the hotel I have to admit we were disappointed. But once I went inside to check in I was greeted with a very pleasant reservation clerk that assured me that we would be staying in the newly renovated building behind the main building. The room was very clean, had a microwave and a mini fridge and a new flat screen television. The indoor pool was very well maintained and we enjoyed a nice swim after a long drive to Kansas. Very pleased overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonora from Saint Louis, MO

Silent Film Festival home base

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This was our second stay at this hotel to attend the annual Kansas Silent Film Festival. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable, good value for the price. We really appreciate the variety offered at breakfast, my daughter was especially happy that the gravy did not have meat. We will be back again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice cheap

It was close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was a cheaper hotel for a one night stay I would proberly stay there again if I was in that city or town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RegLav

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Satisfactory for the price.
Cons: Room could be updated.
Room and breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked it for my niece. Assuming it was Ok, she wanted it the second nigknight ht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com