Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average motel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room, clean pool, friendly desk service
Cons: I don't think there's anything more I could expect from a facility at the price they charge.
Location: Super close to the turnpike, grocery stores, and downtown Lawrence.
Great value for what you pay, I only needed it for a night but could have stayed longer if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the amenities were good. The bed was comfortable and the room had a table and chair.
Location: The location was good for me, since I needed to go to several different places in Lawrence. Also, it's close to Route 70.
I stayed here for 4 nights. It had everything I needed - microwave, refrigerator, a/c, iron and ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and clean, basic place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was dark, lighting inadequate, bathroom small
Location: I was able to walk to a park and into the neighborhood of the people I was visiting
I needed a place to sleep and have breakfast that was inexpensive and clean. This place was all of that! It is not luxurious or resort-like if that's what you are looking for. It was quiet at night and breakfast consisted of instant oatmeal, a choice of breads and cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage links, and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 22044

Good, solid stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I wouldn't spend a week here, but the motel was clean and fairly quiet for an overnight stay. The room was pretty quiet except for the slamming of the door below me. Every time it was slammed my room shook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Room and pool

Posted Jun 25, 2014
My experience at this hotel was good except that they missed cleaning my room which was a first in all my travels. I was quite surprised when we returned to our room after a long day. We stayed 2 nights and did enjoy the pool, as well as the location of this hotel. I would have preferred the pool hours be extended in the evening, as I was asked to leave the pool area promptly at 10 pm on a gorgeous summer evening so the staff could lock the gate door. This was another surprise, as I was quietly sitting alone at the pool edge while visiting on my phone. On the positive, this hotel has very easy access to a Walgreens and other retail businesses and is inexpensive to stay. If you want a simple, clean and inexpensive place to stay, this is still a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaygal from Longview, TX

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very handy to downtown and campus. Good service, nice breakfast, clean room. Price was good for a college town. Stairs are open..had to carry small dogs to second floor room, but at least dogs were welcome. Steps were also hard for my short senior legs...next time will ask for lower floor. Great pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from texas

Fine overnight location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight while visiting KU is cheap and decent for a overnight stay would not stay more than a night probably no frills but not a roach motel either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best bet on a budget

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked econolodge based on price and location. My entire family was amazed when we arrived - fully rehabbed rooms, clean and comfortable. Very nice outdoor pool. The staff at the hotel we're friendly and very helpful. Close to downtown and the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice stay!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, very reasonable. Pleasant staff and clean. Close to the Topeka track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com