Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Clean Lodging

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: affordable, free breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The shower head was a little low. I'm 5'7" and I had bend over a bit.
Location: KU events, drive to KC.
Looking to save a bit of money but have decent lodging. Found this room quiet, clean and having all the items of a more expensive Hotels. i.e. Flat screen, high def. TV, microwave/fridge in room, free breakfast. Good deal for the money, friendly staff. In town for a Cross Country meet. Hotel was booked up but our room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis Mo

Nice hotel in small town of Lawrence ks

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I went to hotel after having bad experience with another hotel brand. The staff was friendly and great customer service. Breakfast was delicious and a variety of foods to choose from. It snowed and staff worked with me to change rooms with no problems. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hair everywhere. On the bed, floor, sink

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Clean the place
There was black hair everywhere. On the bed, floor, sink, counter, bathroom, tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast available easy to find, bar next door
Cons: higher shower heads, higher toilets. The lowness of them made their use inconvenient for people over 5'6"
Reservation was a pre-paid deal thru a travel website. Upon arrival, we found we had been "upgraded" to a room with two beds at no extra cost. The room was equipped with mini-fridge, microwave and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is the old style, you enter from sidewalk. It's generally well kept however beginning to show its age. Service is excellent, staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ks

Very nice motel. Clean, friendly, good food.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better
Location: In a quiet neighborhood.
We were traveling to meet family and needed to a place to stay along the way. This was a last minute booking and we had no problems whatsoever. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly. Asked if we needed any recommendations for dinner that evening. The room had an outside door, but it was a quiet part of the neighborhood so we heard no noise. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. TV was also up-to-date. Perfect for a one night stay. The only thing lacking was the breakfast, but that is not a problem with us as we bring our own food with us. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judyfrom Excelsior Springs,MO

Lots of shopping close by

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I really enjoyed our overnight stay.The room was clean and comfortable,and the area was quiet.I would definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average motel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room, clean pool, friendly desk service
Cons: I don't think there's anything more I could expect from a facility at the price they charge.
Location: Super close to the turnpike, grocery stores, and downtown Lawrence.
Great value for what you pay, I only needed it for a night but could have stayed longer if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com