Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Nice hotel in unfortunate location (KS)

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything but the location.
Cons: You could talk my daughter's family into moving closer to the Front Range in Colorado.
Location: Close to pre-Civil War historical sites. Great museums on KU campus, Brown v Board of Education National Historic Site in Topeka.
No surprises at a Hilton property. Always very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lawrence Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Kansas

Quick over night stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Fresh apples available in lobby, good to have a healthy snack option. Husband liked the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby around dinner time.
Location: Close to I-70. Easy location to get to anywhere in Lawrence.
All accommodations were nice and met our needs. Soft, clean beds. A couple of styles of pillows to choose from. Extras in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from sun prairie

Vacation

Posted May 26, 2014
Overnight stop on our way to Colorado. Very pleased with the room. Clean & modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K Politano from foxboro,ma

good hotel, convenient to University of Kansas

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay, close enough to downtown Lawrence and University of Kansas that we would stay here again. Breakfast was good and easy to have before we left for the day, really enjoy that feature. Only down side was we had trouble controlling the temperature in the room overnight, seemed to either be too hot or too cold without us even touching the thermostat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B Ann from Kansas

I would recommend this hotel to others

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location/pleasant staff/great breakfast/clean, comfortable room
Location: Convenient to all activities in Lawrence
One night stay/Did not access many of the amenities due to limited time spent at hotel/Everything was more than adequate for my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Louisiana

Great place to stay for business

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Lawrence. The location is great (bus or even walking distance to Mass Ave.), the hotel is always clean and comfortable, and the staff is very nice. Breakfast is hot and plentiful every morning. The only issue I had on this trip was a problem with the Wi-Fi. I called the front desk and they kept me updated about the problem and told me when they thought it would be fixed. I have stayed at other hotels where the Wi-Fi was goofed up, and they just say "well we can't do anything about it." It was fixed in about two hours. Thanks for another very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk agent was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com