Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice Hotel close to EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and dining. Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Lots of stores and Restaurants nearby.
I am very use to staying in Boutique Hotels, but lately Hampton Inn's have been my hotel of choice. Good size room for a family of 4 and a nice bathroom. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Free Breakfast! You can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kankakee,il,60901

Review

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cheerful staff,the best.
Cons: I would of lliked to have received the keys to a new red Lamborgini when I checked out but I got over it. Lol.
Location: We had a mid 40 year reunion from some of the personnel from Forbes Air Force Base,the 838th Combat Support Group. We were close to all of our activit
The chair at the desk made a popping noise everytime I moved in it which irritated my wife a great deal.The air vent in the bathroom was nonexistant,or just didn't work. The coffee maker when near the end of brewing made a very loud noise and spit steam and coffee out,made me jump. The coffee tray was not restocked the first night.The staff was very courteous and helpful. Over all we had a very good stay. The bed was very comfortable. The only real irritation I had was the traffic noise from the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Wall Thermostat not good -- would rather have been able to use the dial on the actual window unit.
Thermostat had too wide of a range to be comfortable: during the night we were either pulling up covers or throwing them off. Hotel gave me a statement (with a zero balance) for one amount, then charged my credit card for an additional $33. When I called them about it, they said it was a "holding fee" in case we trashed the room. Never had that done before -- would have been nice if they had told us about it or, better yet, refunded the $33 difference as soon as they determined that we had NOT trashed the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great as always.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can never go wrong at a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

highly recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: it was nearby so we went to the Equality house and got our picture taken,
Clean room, great staff, delicious breakfast and most importantly the bed was sooo comfortable, slept awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Illinois

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was amazing. The cleanliness and comfort of the room was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CBarnesfrom Texas

Convenience of hotel location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. Even though we were only staying one night and we arrived late, it was worth the price to get a comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was good. The food temperature was appropriate for the breakfast items that we chose. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kperkin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com