Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to KU campus

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean fairly new hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movie theatre, restaurants, museums, universities, etc..
Nice accomodations, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable mattress, large room and bathroom. There is a complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning unit, more fresh fruit for breakfast and real eggs instead of powdered.
Location: Walking distance to a movie theater and mall.
I was on a business trip in Lawrence. This hotel is very convenient to shopping and a movie theater. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The room was large and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great location...near restaurants, movie theater and shopping.
My two sons and their families stayed 4 nights with us while visiting family for Christmas. Even though sickness hit our family, the staff was always there for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I stayed over Christmas and it was a great place to stay. Room was modern, spacious and the staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid_Atlantic

Nice hotel, good location in Lawrence

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is always helpful. Everything in the room worked, there are plenty of outlets for charging, the TV had good channels.
Cons: My main gripe is that the fitness room. The best treadmill doesn't start-up easily, you literally have to push the treadmill to get it rolling.
Location: It's near a big movie theater and big box shopping.
I've stayed at this hotel for extended periods of times for several years as I visit family. The motel is friendly and well-located relative to my family. The area is safe. It's close to a running trail and in warmer months it's nice to run or walk along the trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randallfrom Nebraska

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Lawrence for a college visit at the University of Kansas. Front desk service was superb as we took the wrong exit off the freeway and needed directions. Breakfast was outstanding. For the price, we believed this was an exceptional value. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Denver

KU Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to be given a King suite upon entering my room. Only bad experience was i has to request room service on day 2 and that happened while i was at dinner. Would stay again. Very nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands Texas

Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I usually am happy to stay at Holiday Inn Express for short stays. However, this particular hotel was somewhat ill kept. The hall carpeting was dirty and in need of vacuuming. The room was also in need of more careful cleaning. The staff however was friendly.