Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and informative. We were very comfortable for our weekend stay. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Naperville, IL

Very nice hotel close enough to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and easy to get into and out of.
Cons: I thought they were pretty much "on their game".
Location: There is everything to like about being in proximity to The University of Kansas and all it and Lawrence have to offer.
Comfortable stay, nice staff, adequate fitness center, decent breakfast with a very helpful and interested woman looking after everything, good beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pianomomof4 from St. Joseph, MO

great room, but a little dirty

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a king room with a fold out sofa for the kids. As we checked over the sofa mattress (doesn't everyone check for bed bugs?) the floor behind and under the sofa had not been vacuumed in quite a while. The corners and in between furniture needed to be swept/vacuumed in general. Otherwise a great place, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear pianomomof4, Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star rating for what was clearly not a perfect stay. I am so sorry we did not perform up to our usual high standards and offer my apologies. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I will share your review with our housekeeping team and review the proper cleaning procedures with them so this does not continue or recur. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves and regain your confidence on a future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from St. Louis Mo

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel waa great! Nice Clean rooms. Pool was warm enough for kids to swim. Would recommend and worth the few extra dollars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments and rating. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Omaha, NE

A great place to stay -- will stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. Free breakfast was better than most complimentary hotel breakfasts. Only issue was heater/AC fan was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'm sorry for any disturbance the AC unit caused and offer my apologies. We value your business and your input and hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013