Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Movie theatre and Walmart both within a 2 minute walk. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Go downtown to Massachusetts street for many choices for your culinary delight. Surprised by the great food in Lawrence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to KU campus

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean fairly new hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movie theatre, restaurants, museums, universities, etc..
Nice accomodations, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable mattress, large room and bathroom. There is a complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning unit, more fresh fruit for breakfast and real eggs instead of powdered.
Location: Walking distance to a movie theater and mall.
I was on a business trip in Lawrence. This hotel is very convenient to shopping and a movie theater. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The room was large and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great location...near restaurants, movie theater and shopping.
My two sons and their families stayed 4 nights with us while visiting family for Christmas. Even though sickness hit our family, the staff was always there for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I stayed over Christmas and it was a great place to stay. Room was modern, spacious and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid_Atlantic

Nice hotel, good location in Lawrence

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is always helpful. Everything in the room worked, there are plenty of outlets for charging, the TV had good channels.
Cons: My main gripe is that the fitness room. The best treadmill doesn't start-up easily, you literally have to push the treadmill to get it rolling.
Location: It's near a big movie theater and big box shopping.
I've stayed at this hotel for extended periods of times for several years as I visit family. The motel is friendly and well-located relative to my family. The area is safe. It's close to a running trail and in warmer months it's nice to run or walk along the trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com