Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
We needed a place to stay on short notice, and this hotel was available. The room was great for a family of 4's weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

comfy but noisy.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure how to improve the sound buffering.
Location: Easy access to KU.
Clean and comfortable, but noise from roadway, floor above, and hall traffic disrupted my sleep repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Movie theatre and Walmart both within a 2 minute walk. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Go downtown to Massachusetts street for many choices for your culinary delight. Surprised by the great food in Lawrence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to KU campus

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean fairly new hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movie theatre, restaurants, museums, universities, etc..
Nice accomodations, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable mattress, large room and bathroom. There is a complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning unit, more fresh fruit for breakfast and real eggs instead of powdered.
Location: Walking distance to a movie theater and mall.
I was on a business trip in Lawrence. This hotel is very convenient to shopping and a movie theater. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The room was large and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great location...near restaurants, movie theater and shopping.
My two sons and their families stayed 4 nights with us while visiting family for Christmas. Even though sickness hit our family, the staff was always there for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I stayed over Christmas and it was a great place to stay. Room was modern, spacious and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com