Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajohnson

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and informative. We were very comfortable for our weekend stay. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrin from Wamego, KS

Escape weekend

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The beds comfort was amazing and made for a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Robbins from Salt Lake City

Close to shopping and theaters

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room comfortable, the service was friendly. If we were staying in Lawrence in the future, we would use the same service. We were especially pleased that we were allowed to stay in the room past the 11:00 checkout time. That was especially important as we were attending a graduation breakfast and would have been hard pressed to be out on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Naperville, IL

Very nice hotel close enough to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and easy to get into and out of.
Cons: I thought they were pretty much "on their game".
Location: There is everything to like about being in proximity to The University of Kansas and all it and Lawrence have to offer.
Comfortable stay, nice staff, adequate fitness center, decent breakfast with a very helpful and interested woman looking after everything, good beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobby from Kansas

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a night with hotels.com. showed up at the hotel to check in.... desk lady over booked so we didnt have a room that was already paid for! All she said was sorry I cant help you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorna Laidlaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Lou from Edina, MN

Great location-minutes from KU and Mass St.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!!! Great location! We were going to KU and it was just minutes away. Close to dining and shopping as well. It was clean and well maintained.