Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bjzim from pa

Modern & Clean

Posted May 19, 2014
Great all around stay at this hotel. Great breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hi bjzim, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for my hotel! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and our ExpressStart breakfast. I hope to see you next time you're passing through Topeka!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dean from kc

clean and friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and great breakfast. Great location every kind of place to eat really close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you very much for reviewing my hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ExpressStart breakfast and your room during your stay. I sure hope to see you back here next time you find yourself in Topeka. Again, thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carol from nebraska

convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. carol, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review my hotel! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our wonderful staff. Again, thank you for your review and I hope to see you back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jstover

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. jstover, Thank you for the five stars, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help out with with any thing I needed. My only issue with the room was the ceiling fan. Even at a low speed the fan was swinging to the point where I felt that if I had left it on a second longer it would have broken apart from the ceiling. Other than that the room and stay was one of the best I have had at a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel! I am so pleased to hear that your stay at our facility was one of the best you've had at a Holiday Inn property, and I will share your comments with the maintenance staff. Again, thank you for the review and I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotel. Did not like the way they have the TV set up. The remote control does not allow to check the menu. Also did not offer pay par view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Stover from Wanamaker

Relaxation after working a ton of overtime hours

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent. Our room didn't have a microwave which we usually have, but the desk gal was very helpful in nuking our movie popcorn in the office microwave. The spa tub temp seemed a bit high this time compared to last, but it could have just been my exhaustion setting in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Stover from Wanamaker

Scentsy Facebook Scavenger Hunt #2

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Completely wonderful! I wish we'd had time to stay more than just one night, but we WILL be back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
My husband, 18 month old and I stayed here. Very nice hotel. We had a king room Room it was very clean and spacious.