Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling Far

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: I wish that our room would have warmed up quicker.
This was a very nice and convenient place to stay right off the interstate. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Housekeeping

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk personnel
Cons: Room Service menu and housekeeping policies
Location: Very hard to get into.
I can maybe understand not doing linens to save water (labor), but to not bother to even make beds and replace towels or remove dishes from our room service of the previous night really aggravated us. We were gone all day and came back to a dirty room and unmade beds. When I complained I was told it was policy to not straighten the rooms on visits of multiple nights but if we wanted clean towels we could get those. I thought the Hyatt was a classy hotel until this visit. We make the trip twice a year to visit our granddaughter in Dec and June and will probably have to make other arrangements for the future visits. John Pliska
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego,ca

Perfect for a family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Hotel staff were great at check-in, room was perfect for time we stayed. No issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita

Topeka

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel at a great price. Good location and easy to get to off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LKB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete Rendonfrom San Antonio

Great

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Wichita, KS

Hyatt Place is Our Favorite Place

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always try to stay at Hyatt Place when in Topeka because it is a beautiful place, reasonably priced and near the places we like to go. I enjoy using the fitness center and the breakfast always has good choices, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel, extremely clean, updated, staff was great! We will defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hyatt place Topkeafrom Topkea Ks.

Great night

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best place we have stayed in years. A lot of room and great beds. The breakfast was real good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

What a great hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose the Hyatt Place for its convenient location and proximity to restaurants, shopping etc but was extremely impressed with how beautiful and friendly the hotel is. Everything was perfect, including the breakfast - by far the best I've had at an inclusive hotel. Will definitely be back!