Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Nice very pleasant area hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Most everything, very nice, at a great price.
Cons: Not much, it's pretty good already.
Location: Not a great location, did not come for sight-seeing, just a night stop.
Surprisingly nice, although should have expected from the name, even as not in this area. Very warm staff and check-in, good room, even if a little unusual arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great Stay

Posted May 6, 2015
I stayed at the hotel on my wedding night. Even though they were renovating and only had one elevator running I am still really happy with our stay. The room was super clean and the bathroom was really nice. The free breakfast was really good and kept clean. All of the staff members were nice. We really enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place in Topeka and then in Kansas City the next night as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Best hotel in Topeka

Posted May 1, 2015
Despite the renovation that was going on, staff made sure that everything was comfortable and ready to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Kansas City

Happy at Hyatt Place Topeka

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
This is the best place to stay in Topeka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, great service
Cons: Bathrooms are small
Location: Near restaurants and activities
We have stayed at several hotels in the Topeka area and this is by far the nicest, with a wonderful staff that tries very hard to meet your needs. The rooms are nice, with a large sitting area. The breakfast downstairs is good, while they have a wonderful bar/desert menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
I enjoyed my stay...I live in Topeka but I just needed a getaway from the kids and spouse. The staff was really friendly. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom McPherson, KS

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
I felt safe, it was clean and I enjoyed all of the customers getting together in the lobby in the evenings. It was a very friendly atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka KS

78 degrees in room. A\c would not do anything.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was stuck at 78. A/c would not turn on. Called front desk and told them. The lady that I talked to, didnt realize I wasnt on hold and was laughing about it with another employee and how it is February and winter. I hung up and was done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ms

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
It was well worth the visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015